Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Tivoli stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the slopes
Cons: SERVICE!!!
For the money they charge I expected much better service. The bell people were nowkere to be found, and after getting tips disappeared without finishing the job. Overall, not a bad hotel close to the lifts, but service is extremely disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World class service, very close to slopes.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Room was great, service outstanding, very short walk to slopes and village
Cons: no
Highly recommend! 100 yards to gondola one and bridge street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, staff, breakfast, room... All great

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We stayed for 1 night. check in and out was easy. They took care of every detail. Close to the slopes and the village. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break 2017

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great stay even though we waited 3 hrs in lobby for early check in. Was told several times "we're working on it". Finally allowed to check in just after 4pm. Other than that, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Georgia

Tivoli/Vail Village

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: We loved the relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. Felt like a home away from home.
Location: We walked to everything from the hotel. We rode Gondola One up the mountain and could spend all day at higher levels exploring Vail ski slopes.
Tivoli Lodge is in a prime location in Vail Village. Easy to walk to everything in Vail Village. We rented skis in the village and were able to store them there. We skied 4-5 hours each day and then would relax and recharge at Tivoli by the fireplace and in the hot tub. They don't have a restaurant other than the breakfast buffet. Breakfast was a great start to the day, we enjoyed the custom made omelets and one morning they served cherry pancakes. The Tivoli staff was helpful in directing us to excellent restaurants in the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Had a great stay here! Easy check in and the room was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location at base of the mountain

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location, room, ski lockers
Cons: Breakfast was good, but not great. Would be nice if the bar served some sandwiches, snacks, etc
Location: Right at base and in heart of Vail village
Beautiful hotel, terrific staff, and rooms are very clean. It was very convenient to have ski room/lockers and be able to walk a couple minutes to life. For the (extremely) high price, I would have expected some little things, eg, when they retrieved my car at the end of my stay, they didn't even brush the snow off or de-ice it (I had to do it at 3 am), they had hot chili available at the end of the ski day, but it cost $8 (why not make it complimentary if you're paying $700/night?), and they mistakenly charged me for $3 bottles of water. These may seem nit picky, but for the price and venue, it would have taken very little effort more to make it a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Nice boutique lodge close to the village and lifts

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Service and accommodations are top notch for this boutique lodge. It's family owned and owners are seen in the lobby on a regular basis. We stayed there for our 25th anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased. They had a bottle of wine and warm fire lit when we entered our room. Valet even knew my name when we arrived. I would highly recommend staying here as we plan to do so again next time we're in Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel short walk to lifts

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Thoroughly recommend. Very quite. Super friendly staff. Nothing negative to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Great location and hotel with inconsistent staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent spot minutes away from the gandola one. the room was comfortable nothing to be boastful. My only problem was with the hotel staff and it's inconsistency. the evening check in staff was amazing I believe the gentlemans name was Greg who helped me get situated was absolutely amazing, it was a warming touch after driving through the snow storm. The morning staff however was a let down, the warmness and genuity was all gone, it made me feel annoyed and out of place. Overall you experience might differ but I did not enjoy the stay.