Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice enough

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel was nice and in a great location. This being said the 1st person we encountered there was not so nice. The girl at the front desk the night we arrived was very rude and did not listen to our questions in regards to check out. All other staff very nice and accommodating. Interior a bit dated and room had some lights out. All and all ok stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice value

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Bed too soft, but otherwise good value. Clean nice room. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Upscale, small hotel, family-owned feel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: free use of bikes, no check in/out, honor system, just be an adult and treat the stuff like it's your own :)
Cons: Parking is a little expensive at $35/night, but it's Vail, so I'm not surprised.
Location: lots of restuarants and shops nearby within walking distance
Saw a great deal on expedia, but ended up being one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. Great vibe, great room, kind staff, would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Bathroom door lock was not working properly. Plus the lock is aesthetically not good. Otherwise overall good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Several things just didn't work.....

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location...beautiful building....
Cons: see above....
Location: great location.... great restaurants nearby.......
In the middle of watching the Rockies game, I lost the volume on our tv. Then, the tv would just periodically shut off, when we were just looking at the game (without the volume, which never returned.). My husband is an engineer and he tried all sorts of combinations ... nothing worked. Greg, the bellman, was wonderful! He went to another room and got another tv, hooked it up, but the volume still didn't work and the tv continued to periodically shut off, without anyone touching the remote. Greg gave us a complimentary breakfast the following morning, which was very nice. The beds were comfortable but there were no extra blankets in the room. The house staff was nice in delivering them but I think it would have been nicer if they would have been in the room initially. Also, even with the one blanket provided, it still was rather cold. We used the bathrobes you provided to supplement. There was a snafu with our skis and we got the wrong skis. The security people with Vail were wonderful but your staff was not very helpful. All they did was give us the number of the security staff .... and then we found out that your staff had made the mistake. All in all, it was an OK trip, the room rate was fabulous .... but we have certainly stayed at many other hotels in Vail that were more accommodating....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel has a great location and a relaxing, atmosphere. The staff are great treat you like your part of the family. When your chilling in the lobby in front of the fireplace you'll almost feel like you're at home. The rooms are also extremely quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return visit

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Have been coming here for over 20 years - the New Tivoli is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had a wonderful overnight stay midweek. The location in Vail is perfect for skiers and the facility is top rate. Service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great proximity to Gondola 1 for skiing

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms are large and updated. Very comfortable and well appointed with everything you need and quality amenities. We also had a great mountain view.
Location: Geed central location. Walking proximity to Gondola 1 for skiing. Walk to town center for restaurants, shopping & nightlife.
We loved it here! The Alpine décor throughout is so charming and put us in "ski vacay" mode as soon as we walked in. We were greeted by the super friendly owner who lives on property & were made to feel right at home. Speedy the dog does an excellent job of this also! Staff were consistently helpful and friendly. They took good care refreshing out rooms everyday and we liked being able to make coffee and prepare snacks in our mini kitchenette area. VERY comfortable bed and quality towels and robes. Occitane products, yay! Certainly appreciated all these details. We took a morning off skiing to enjoy the breakfast and a mimosa which was well worth it! The lobby is cozy and inviting for morning coffee by the fireplace or an après ski cocktail at the bar. Was hard to leave after our 7 night stay. We will definitely make this our go-to Hotel when staying in Vail. We still need to hit the hot tub!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Tivoli stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the slopes
Cons: SERVICE!!!
For the money they charge I expected much better service. The bell people were nowkere to be found, and after getting tips disappeared without finishing the job. Overall, not a bad hotel close to the lifts, but service is extremely disappointing.