Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Crepes. Shopping Center. Skiing
We loved our stay at Tivoli. It was beautiful and close to a shopping center. Had a wonderful time! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous views, central location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We had one of the mountain view suites with the fireplace. Breathtaking. Huge windows gave views all around. Staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to town center. Great special occasion place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to restaurants, shops and skiing

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Loved the atmosphere and the resident fox family that would come to visit.
Location: Near shopping, skiing, restaurants. If it were summer the hiking and biking trails were right there as well.
Lovely place to stay. Staff was friendly. I was in town for an educational event and enjoyed the quiet time in the evenings near the fire place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location the staff and the flavored water in lobby. Rooms were well appointed and good size.
Cons: I wish they served some food at night... Even just some snacks down in the restaurant/bar area
Location: Everything is within walking distance. I love the Betty Ford Park. There are numerous shops restaurants and a cine-bistro move theater
I really like this hotel and would recommend it to friends. The location is excellent and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Vail!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: The mattress might be due for a change.
We had a king bed, fireplace room facing the mountain and the views were stellar! The hotel feels like you have the whole mountain to yourself. The staff, including the owner, were extremely helpful and friendly. This was our second trip and we'll be returning next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the village

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My wife and I stayed for a weekend in a king room with mountain view and fireplace. Ver comfortable and well appointed . It was a very quiet time of year and it seemed we had the place to ourselves. The hotel itself was great . The gym could use some updated cardio equipment and the back area by the hot tubs could use some comfy chaise padded lounges you see around most higher end pool areas. The back grassy area is so quiet and beautiful. They should make better use of it with a more welcome "hanging out" area. But otherwise we'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel right a the base of vail village.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Excellent hotel! Amazing views. Pricey breakfast not worth it nor was the valet parking. Otherwise, our room was clean with great amenities. Robes provided, tv with good channel selection. Room had plenty of room to move around. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Lovely and classy hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful and well appointed lobby and rooms. Within walking distance of Vail village. Would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to everything in the village. Loved it!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Everything was exceptional. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maid was decidedly unhappy...
Location: Shopping and dining all walking distance, and of course the best skiing in the world!
This lodge was located close to shops and the gondola, yet was very quiet. While the rooms are fairly small, they were well appointed.