Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lagrangeville, NY

Great hotel in a magical setting.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The cost of breakfast.
Terrific amenities at a reasonable price. It's location is unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Awesome hotel for the Vail experience

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Cons: Breakfast was a ripoff for the quality and selection of food. Would be nice to have more going on in the lobby. The bar was closed.
Location: It's Vail, so a TON. We were here in the summer so we hiked a lot.
This was a great hotel for our family. Located walking distance to Gondola One and right on the mountain base. The room was very nice and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice, clean, quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms
Cons: Breakfast, bar
Location: Walking distance to Gondola One
Very nice place. We loved it. The room was really nice and quiet. Bathroom was well appointed. Breakfast as a big letdown for the high price and it would be nice if they had the bar open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the village!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice and quaint! Staff was super friendly! Walking distance to the village!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Nice location to the village . Clean room

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I would definitely recommend ! Great location Clean rooms and good amenities. Very cordial staff !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed at Tivoli Lodge for 2 nights during 4th of July. Pros: - Hotel staff were very friend and helpful. - Great location, walkable to shops and restaurants. Cons: - Broken air condition, maintenance staff told us it can only be fix on the day we check out which was too late for us. Weather were hot when we were there, we couldn't open the window to get some air in due to security reason as our room was located on ground floor, so it was very stuffy and hot in the room. - Iron board was broken, I had to iron my clothes with the iron board folded on the floor. Hope the hotel will improve on the above to make it a more comfortable place for guests to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfect

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A beautiful place in a beautiful location. Bike availability is a nice touch! Trails, shopping and dining all within a couple minutes walking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice place, but not for business stays

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff is great
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be more flexible in getting folks into their rooms. 4pm is too late for check-in.
Location: Very easy to walk around Vail Village and the free shuttle bus stops right outside. Lots of shops and restaurants within an easy walk.
The hotel is nice and the front desk folks are all very nice and do their best. I think it is probably a very good place for a vacation stay, but not if you are in town for business. Check-in is late in the day (4:00pm) and I was told that the housekeeping staff will not adjust the order in which rooms are turned no matter who is present for check-in. So if you're schedule is full, prepare as if you will not have a room when you arrive. There is no decent local laundry/dry cleaning service and especially none with quick turnaround. There are other basics you need for a business stay that just aren't here. So I would suggest another place if that is the reason for your trip. But if you are heading to Vail for vacation or leisure, then I would definitely say you would be happy with The Tivoli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and room.
Cons: Nothing
Liked it a lot. Nice clean rooms and plenty to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rivas

Everything ..you could ask for in a Hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Wonderful location in a magical village. Friendly, knowledgeable Front desk staff. Room was perfect in every way. Image and amenities were choice..with great taste. For someone with high standards clearly a place to stay.Only downfalls ..no pool..no comp breakfast and no Hotel shuttle. Will definitely return and use expedia. Thanks...