Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming.

Posted May 24, 2016
Stayed during off season so some stores were closed but everything is so easy to walk to & staff was very friendly. Shout out to Dillon our valet parking attendant. Really enjoyed our short stay. Hope to be able to go back for a longer stay soon!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff and excellent location
Cons: The local map can be more clear. It would be better if the bike route is clearly marked.
Location: Biking, food, shopping, spa, tubing, fishing, and more...
Very friendly staff who provided great information and rendered wonderful services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel location in Vail. Staff was great

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: wish that water in the room was free. $3 for a small bottle of water is expensive
Location: right in town, ski in and ski out
Unbelievable place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A beautiful cozy hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We had a great time! Located very close to the lift. The hotel was very nice, everything in great condition and all the staff were so helpful. My one complaint is that the pillows were all very flat, ha. But otherwise - amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and ambience

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to slopes and Vail Village. Excellent staff. Excellent concierge service for ski/board locker.
Cons: The mattress to soft (personal taste).
Location: The hotel is next to Vail Village Center and very close to great restaurants and shopping. It is also walking to distance to Gondola 1 lift.
Excellent location, cozy atmosphere and reasonable price for quality. N
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Dont know why is higly rated, its not even 3 star hotel 1.- No Room Service 2.- Only one elevator for the hotel 3.- Only 2 hot tubs for all guests and have to go thru lobby... It wasnt a good experience at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foxboro, MA

Stay at the Tivoli for a brief ski vacation.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The look and feel of the building, the location was perfect!, the staff and the resident dogs (!) made the stay memorable.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. It's perfect.
Location: Ski lifts are a very short walk away, as are all of the shops and food you could want or need.
I stayed at the Tivoli with my daughter during her college spring break. The Tivoli was everything we expected it to be and more. The staff was very friendly, the accommodations were lovely - both the rooms and the lobby. The place had more of a feel of a bed and breakfast than a big (impersonal) hotel. It made our stay at Vail a 10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased, great location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: very homey, staff was excellent.
the only comment I can make is that they should update the photos on Expedia and their website, hotel is much nicer than it appears online
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Understated luxury! Near Vail centre & 2 skilifts

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This is a beautifully designed, sumptuous hotel with fantastic staff, ski valet, views and a chocolate Labrador who greets everyone at breakfast time! What more do you need?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
nice local, clear rooms, nice people right on the edge of mountain and in town easy walk to lift one