Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location right on the Gore Creek.
Cons: Only after I requested three times did I get someone to come to my condo to fix some issues.
Location: Great walking trail to Lionshead and Vail Village. I made that walk every day I was there. My wife enjoyed the spa also.
This was the low season and the main resort was under remodeling. The staff was less than responsive to my needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice full service hotel next to lift

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Clean rooms, on site bar restaurant, room service, ski shop, rentals, next to lift, on shuttle route. Does charge daily resort fee and parking for extra $50/day. About to undergo renovations which will help the tired appearance. Would stay here again on next trip to Vail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Stayed here three times and had great experiences each time. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were great and the lift operators were very friendly. I only had one issue at the restaurant which was far from full. They took 90 minutes to serve our main dish and forgot my dinner. There was only three of us. Wouldn't have been such a big deal had someone updated us or apologized. They did take my meal off of the bill, but our waitress never said anything. We also had to get our own napkins and silverware from empty neighboring tables. The quality of the food was fantastic, the service was less than favorable. Might have been a bad night in the kitchen. We've been back a few times since then and didn't have any problems. I would still return and recommend them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

The Best place to stay in Vail!!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
This resort was by far one of the best places to stay in Vail! It had it's own ski lift, rental shop, and pro-shop. The employees went above and beyond to assist our needs to help make our stay that much better. We will definitely be staying with them again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really enjoyed this family friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms are larger than a typical hotel room so felt very comfortable for a family of 4. Good healthy kid meal options from the onsite restaurant and loved the cafe for morning coffee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel has everything...

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Lift.
Cons: Hotel is a little old but well taken care of...
Location: Nothing near by. A little far to walk anywhere but free shuttle makes it easy to move around.
Great location... Having its own lift did it for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel but needs a major renovation.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I stayed in this hotel many time, the best hotel for my budget , it has everything: location , transportation, restaurant , bar , grocery store, rental , lift and many more... But the heating system is old and not accepted, the hot air was blowing straight into my fave and I couldn't sleep. It woke me up a quite few times during the night. I hope they will change it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by John G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another Vail Cascade getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Everything was great. Service was very good. Excellent staff. I missed a day-care service for toddlers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by John G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another Vail Cascade getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Had fun, stayed there before great lounge area and ski in ski out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by John G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another Vail Cascade getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to resort

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great amenities, location and service. Shuttle to the resort every few minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by John G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another Vail Cascade getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade