Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vail Colorado

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Upon check in at the Marriott, they did not have my reservation that I booked through expedia on Feb 4th. On Feb 6th, My room was canceled by Expedia.However, I was charged for the room on my credit card.The manager at the Marriott was extremely helpful. I cannot express the Gratitude I have for Jessica the front desk manager. After 6 hours of dealing with the different channels of Expedia to resolve the problem, I was accommodated with another hotel that was comprable. The hotel that we stayed in was exactly what I was looking for when I booked the Marriott. The rooms at the Marriott are very small. In the end, Expedia took care of the situation and for that I'm grateful. My family ended up having a good time dispit the fact we lost an entire night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Location in Lionshead

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Ski logistics made very easy!
Cons: The hotel is due for a decor upgrade, which is coming according to the staff.
Location: In the heart of Lionshead, bringing all of the options of Vail with it.
Perfect for a quick ski getaway at Vail...Ski logistics made easy through the relationship with Charter Sports. Great morning coffee option at the Starbucks counter. Short walk to the Eagle Bahn Gondola (with ski valet is desired). Variety of good dining options located within walking distance. Vail Shuttle stop right outside the front door of the hotel. All this with a friendly, accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann from San Diego

Perfect for a quick getaway!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. If we needed anything, they were able to take care of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel not too far from E B Gondola

Posted Feb 19, 2016
5 day trip to Vail, chose hotel for proximity to gondola and for a king size bed. Hotel was close enough to the gondola but did not get the king bed, as advertised. Instead a queen room, very tight and furniture in the worst condition that I've ever seen in a hotel. Hazard to safety. Definitely not worth the $. Would avoid in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EL MEJOR HOTEL DE VAIL

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: LA UBICAION Y LOS RESTAURANTES
Cons: NADA
Location: LO MEJOR PARA ESQUIAR
SIMPLEMENTE EL MEJOR HOTEL DE VAIL LA UBICACION LOS RESTAURANTES LAS MONTANAS PARA SALIR A ESQUIAR, TODO ES EXCELENTE VALE LA PENA LO QUE SE PAGA POR ESTAR AHI LA LIMPIEZA MUY BUENA TODO EXCELNETE
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not worth $402 a night. .

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Room was very small, the window with a view was over the roof of the indoor poor and our room wasn't cleaned very well. I expected WAY better from a Marriott. Will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Jarrod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
The hotel confirmed our reservation but did not have a room available for us. While I waited for a hotel room, other guests checked into clean rooms and I was upset that other people were getting into a room while mine "would not be ready until 4PM". The staff at the front desk was horrendous, disrespectful and had no customer service. The front desk manager was very unhelpful and unaccommodating. The hotel was covered in old, smelly carpets and had a very old feeling to it. I WILL NEVER RETURN HERE. I did not stay in this disgusting hotel and left to The Four Seasons Vail where I was treated with the utmost respect, courtesy and appreciation while on one of the most beautiful properties I have visited.