Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avella, PA

Nice hotel within walking distance to the ski slop

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was within walking distance to the Gondola.
Cons: More affordable food options.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to the Gondola, shops and local restaurants. There is a bus stop across the street to go to Vail Village.
I had a great time at Vail. The skiing was great. The hotel is a short walk from the slopes so it was easy to get back after being on the mountain all day. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have always had a great experience. I'd stay here again on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

beautiful hotel but could use some housekeeping ed

Posted Jan 22, 2017
My room was beautiful and very clean but someone previous had left dried finger nail polish in the sink that the hotel did not remove and my comforter was torn at the seem down one side. The breakfast was wonderful and had a lot of selection but I was sad to find the eggs were powdered.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kirk

Good location in Lionshead Village

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is an average Marriott. It can't be rated too high because it is competing against true 5 star hotels. It is more affordable and ranks accordingly. Room was clean and up to date. My biggest problem was the temperature. It was hot! Very hot. Turning the heat down did not work. We had to sleep with the balcony door open and it was "Vail kind of cold" in January. Never got cold in the room - it was that warm! It has a Starbucks in the hotel and I loved going there. They even offered 2 complimentary drinks. Very convenient. Onsite ski rental is available with a discount to hotel guests. The ski valet was not exactly what you would expect. It is possible to have them carry your skis to the lift, but you could end up having to wait a while for it to happen. The skis are carried on a cart in groups. Imagine a shuttle at the airport carrying a group. You are in that group waiting for the cart to fill up. They are at the lift base to carry your skis back without any issue. The boots are stored in a locker for you overnight and that was nice and smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice but at $549 per night I expected a lot more.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: The bus is free and will take you from one side of the village to the other, Cripple Creek backcountry was an awesome store
The rooms were pretty much like any other Marriott with a huge price difference. I get that it's vail, still I've stayed at the landing at Lake Tahoe which was expensive but you got your money's worth. Since I was there on Christmas, I took my family to the Christmas buffet, on my reservations there was no posted price for it. We ate at the morning buffet every morning at $20 per person which was reasonable. The Christmas buffet ended up being $85 per person which was just a stupid price considering what it offered. it's not that I couldn't afford it, it was not worth the price. I thought that the village would be shut down on Christmas, it wasn't there was many other dinner options. Overall bang for buck I'd take my kids to Lake Tahoe or snowbird/park city next time. As a skier, ya do have to check off vail. We did have a great time and the people were all awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent value and close to lift

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great location to lifts and village. Ski and snowboard valet at base of Lionshead. Bus stop right out the front door. Amenities were top notch
Cons: $35/day resort fee and NO free wi-fi, come on!
Location: Location was great. Close to lifts and ski and snowboard valet at base of mountain. Free ski and snowboard storage.
Great location in Lionshead. Close to lifts and Lionshead Village. Bus stop into Vail Village is right out the front door. Execellant accomodations, great bar area for apres or a late night drink. Cons, $35 a day resort fee, no free wi-fi and very expensive breakfast options. We went to the Little Diner for breakfast at more than half the price. Overall, a full amenity hotel at a great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joao Pessoa/Brazil

Nice hotel, close to nice places and has free ride

Posted Dec 18, 2016
No complimentary breakfast, it's expensive and yet doesn't have what it takes. Room lacks mini bar Bathroom lacks magnifying mirror
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Older Marriott. Needs update for it's location. Especially it's gym/spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TIME FOR A REMODEL!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is dated and run down: the floor boards in the restuarant were badly 'scuffed', paint is missing in key spots, the Internet doesn't work properly, if you use the cord connection, and even the staff admitted to me that the 'pass code' that they utilize in emergencies with the Internet no longer worked. This place needs a remodel...and quick! When I got to my room, the key didn't work, because the "numbers had been transposed", according to the staff. Had to wait several minutes at the door, for them to resolve it. They did comp with a bottle of wine, though (so that was nice). I don't know...this place *is* in a nice location, but don't expect much more. Service was OK. For the money, I won't be staying here, again.