Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel with good location

Posted May 20, 2017
The location was great, the hotel was reasonably priced, and pool/spa tub was open late. The bed was a little uncomfortable and parking was a little pricey, but cheaper than downtown Denver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Great amenities and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great mountain views

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: the views and the room
Cons: valet parking attendants not cranking up the volume on my car stero and not revving the engine and driving like they are race car drivers.
Location: Beautiful location and we had a spring snow storm which made the atmosphere even more magical-the firepalce in our room was a wonderful asset!
Loved the resort; it was Mud Season so a lot of shops and restaurants were closed; used the valet service which one day when we received my brand new vehicle back it was covered with dust; staff took care of the issue; overall the resort and staff are accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs, Indiana

Wonderful experience!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The nice, big bed! Fireplace in the room. Hot tubs (we spent so much time in those hot tubs)!
Location: Lionshead Village's ice skating rink was fun! Plenty of shopping.
The hotel was convienently located next to Lionshead Village. Although it was a bit of a walk to the gondola, the ski valet was most helpful. The smores and hot chocolate in the afternoon was perfect for my skied-out little ones. The staff was attentive, the room service prompt, and the cleaning crew thoughtful. When the staff found out that my daughter was celebrating her 13th birthday, they surprised us with milk and cookies in the room. We'd gladly go back! I had only one gripe. When checking in, I asked to use a luggage cart. The bell man informed me that the hotel was "full service," and he wouldn't let me use the cart. I felt this was a bit greedy - it appeared that he was insisting on a tip, but the rest of the stay made up for this one unpleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: no garbage bags in cans
it was an ok experience but nothing tom write home about. I would have stayed somewhere else but I wanted to be in the hotel where the conference was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Magnificent Marriott

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The Marriott is in the perfect location in Vail. It's a quick walk to the chairlift, shopping & restaurants. The rooms are well appointed, the workout facility has all the necessary equipment for the perfect morning workout, the hotel restaurants are delicious and not over priced & the staff is friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Service and breakfast
Cons: Update rooms and furnishings.
Location: Great location and Lions Head has shops to meet all needs.
This was a three day ski trip, so I wanted to be near buses and lift. That was great. I found the room small, a little outdated, bed covers a little worn, room a big noisy. the breakfast buffet was to die for, no doubt. Bar/coffee shop was too small and was the only place the service was poor. Porters and desk personnel were helpful, polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Convenient to ski lifts

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Friendly staff
Cons: Lousy bed. Too high from floor. Need better seating for getting dressed
Location: Location excellent
Have stayed here many times. As previously the quality is consistent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great for short ski trip

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Prices are very high, but probably in accord with all Vail!
Location: Lots of activities all around hotel, it is also on the Vail City Free metro service to the village, all restaurants etc. No car needed.
The hotel is very well located. about 1 1/2 block from gondola. Great service in all respects. Hotel is well maintained and the staff in all areas is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels