Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was not what we booked

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room did not have a balcony, which was what we booked on Expedia. Condition of room was nice but a bit worn in. Could not access the free wireless internet. Older 1970's style lamps. No charging ports for iPhones etc. had a much better stay recently at a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent. Breakfast was delicious and not so expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murrells inlet, sc

Fab hotel. But it needs more furniture in the room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We loved our stay, but the room needs some more furniture like a rxtrs chair or nightstand. There's no where to put stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Training of front desk staff
Location: Very good location, right in downtown Vail.
Staff was incredibly rude and aloof. My wife and I were told that we could get next day laundry service for a pair of white jeans that had gotten a hot chocolate stain on them, even though the jeans would have been ready on a Sunday. We were told that the jeans would be ready by 10am on Sunday. We were checking out on Monday, so we figured that we would have plenty of time for the jeans to be dry-cleaned, thus removing the noticeable stain. On Sunday we checked with the front desk, and they looked extremely surprised, almost in a patronizing manner when we asked for the jeans. The next morning, we called down to see where the jeans were, and was told that the jeans were not washed, and would not be ready until Tuesday. When we explained to the staff that these jeans were most likely ruined, they simply laughed off the situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed The room was very small. The phone was broken the fridge fell out on me. Room service took for hours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel in one of our favorite places on earth

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Other than the uncomfortable bed pillows, and the hotel bar bartender being a little too arrogant for my taste, there's not much that could ruin a stay in Vail. Overall this is a great hotel, and fairly inexpensive for the amenities. We would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Great Summer Vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Really appreciated the ride service to Vail Village. The staff was really nice and accommodating. Highly recommend!