Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lodge amenities nice, Betty Ford gardens fantastic

Posted May 15, 2017
Restaurant at Lodge has great food, lovely hostess. Great bartender with delicious drinks. overall location and the gym is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect spot for Vail Village!!

Posted May 8, 2017
Loved the spa and gym! Those are always important for us. Clean, quiet and quaint!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property, newer than most

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice property, newer than most in Vail Village. Only drawback is on other side of covered bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Room on first floor, loud dumpster noise next to room @ 4:30AM. Broken window shades, unimpressive lobby, mediocre staff. Breakfast was good, comfortable bedding, location convenient to second level of parking garage across street. Great gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Always fabulous, love the location, the staff, have stayed there several times and love the extra little details that you don't always see in the way of service, the amenities in every single room, the character and layout, the views and proximity to everything possible in Vail. One of our favorite places whenever we travel to Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Vail Vilage stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent location, close walk to the Gondola, with free ski & boot storage at base. Quiet rooms with comfy bed. Loved the spa facilities and huge gym. Breakfast is included from Tera Bistro & Terra Bistro has an amazing half price Happy Hour with delicious food. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was exceptional !
Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional ! Staff was exceptional !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will definitely return!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Vail is absolutely beautiful and the Vail Mountain Lodge was perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience! Thank you

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
What a great staff! The room was more than I expected. Spa, massage was over-the-top! Thank YOU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice get away

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The size, location and in town and the completeness of the facilities were my likes. The breakfast was real quality
Location: Just the walk in town of Vail is great. A little bit of Europe without airports makes the visit great.
My trip was for business but not in Vail. I choose to stay in Vail for the restaurants and quality of the place to stay.