Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice get away

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The size, location and in town and the completeness of the facilities were my likes. The breakfast was real quality
Location: Just the walk in town of Vail is great. A little bit of Europe without airports makes the visit great.
My trip was for business but not in Vail. I choose to stay in Vail for the restaurants and quality of the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Il

Vail in Early Autumn

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The comfortable room, hotel location, staff and in hotel provided breakfast were terrific.
Location: The Eagle Bahn and Gondola One provide an all day ticket to the top of Vail Mountain that can be used for both. The views were outstanding.
The Vail Mountain Lodge, provides a great location within the village and walking distance to shops, restaurants and the mountain. Free parking at this time of year is immediately across the street and plenty of spaces. The rooms are very comfortable but the staff stand out for their friendliness, courtesy and knowledge of the area. The autumn color season was outstanding to make our stay excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Vail lodging.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Ambiance and location
Cons: Just about the best lodging ever
Very comfortable lodging conveniently located to every part of Vail. Room, staff, facilities tops. Will certainly return when next in the Vail Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice location, great service, clean & spacious rooms and good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Susan from Melbourne

Beautiful room in a designed village

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, breakfast was a decent buffet, the room was wonderful, and the toilet was in a separate little room to the shower, bath and basin so that two people could use the facilities at the same time. Our only complaint was that our room was too hot and the fresh air control was not bringing in any cool air, so we had to sleep with a fan and with the window open, which let in the road noise. Other than that, it is a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Melbourne

Wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
An absolutely wonderful room, our only complaint was that the fresh air vent was pumping out hot air (even with the heater turned off) so we had to sleep with the fan going and the window open, as the hotel faces the freeway it can be a bit noisy. With this problem rectified, it should be perfect.
5 out of 5
by Melinda from Garland, Texas

Vail Mountain Lodge is THE place to stay in Vail

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We only scheduled one night and I could have stayed the whole vacation at the Vail Mntn. Lodge. What great service. The room was outstanding. Hope to be back soon. Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martines from Denver, Colorado

Great place, elevator troubles!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was very spotty. There is only one elevator and it smelled like someone died inside. I had to put my shirt over my face and try not to breath!!!!! The staff tried to fix it but that smell kept coming back??