Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We had a remodeled room which was very nice considering the worn and tired look of the building entrance and the fact that we had to walk up 3 sets of stairs with luggage. Looks great for tennis players and families who would enjoy the pool in the summer months and skiing in the winter. As travelers for a one night stay, I would have preferred a hotel where there were more nearby amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on East side of Vail

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff at check in very nice and friendly.
Cons: Clean the room after each person's stay
Location: Location good
Beds we awful, very old, it was like sleeping straight on the box spring. Need to wash the bedding( blankets) after each person stay not just change the sheets. Disgusting to use the same blankets someone else used. Couch and throw pillows on couch had something spilled on it wasn't clean before our stay. Shower had hair in them from last person not cleaned well. Very disappointed not worth the money. Maybe other rooms have newer mattresses and bedding washed after each person stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booked the hotel for a weekend and the rooms are great with a nice upstairs loft that kep my 2 kids entertained for hours :) The pool was disappointing, not only it was full of wasps but it was also cold even if it is marketed as a heated pool This was a big disappointment for the kids and next time I will call ahead of time to make sure that the pool is really heated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Really nice condos but terrible customer service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I went there with my girl. We booked this hotel for the 2 nights. Drove from denver to vail; reached hotel at 9:30 PM and found that the office was closed. They were not answering phone calls.Called expedia to found hotel check in closes at 9PM. But this was never conveyed to us by hotel or expedia. We were waiting outside in 40 degree on a call with expedia. After 30 min long call they told us that they have our key outside in a password protected lockbox. We finally were able to get in by 10:30. Next day when I shared my experience with front desk, she told us that it was hotel policy and they are not obliged to inform us in any way. It should be expedia's responsibility. She wasn't bothered and was not at all sorry. Extreme insensitivity. Then we requested to get housekeeping done for our room while we were heading outside. She agreed to get our bedding done. When we came back our condo was in the same state except they changed towels and left there big plastic bag lying in between. Terrible, Terrible customer service. The only thing good about hotel was their condo. It was beautiful and comfortable with a nice view from balcony. If you don't care about customer service this place could be for you. But if you wan't your hotel to treat you well you could be well disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were very impressed by this hotel, the rooms and the grounds. We would happily visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a bit far from Vail Village.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was as promised. Rooms were updated and our view of Gote Creek quite nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
All good except for slight highway noise you can hear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible vacation for us

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It is a condo facility. Beautiful Grounds. OK restaurant.Platyground. Grills. Great ambiance. Enjoyed sitting outside at night.
Cons: Take care of your guests and pretend you care about them. Have housekeeping and maintenance do thier jobs. Make the beds at least one in 3-4 days.
Location: Lots to do in Vail and surrounding areas as well as on site : tennis, hiking, biking, COLD pool (25m), fitness center, shopping.
No housekeeping service. Only clean towels once in 4 days. No services nor amenities. Heated pool is freezing - explained as they keep it that way for athletes in training for triathelons - but no knowledge of that when booking reservation and we specifically expected to swim (with the baby). Staff is unbending, not accommodating at all. Faulty facilities that were not fixed. There are multiple tennis courts, sitting areas, barbeque grills, walking paths, areas to boke and hike. But we were there for the accommodations and the pool. the beds were not comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped but you do all your own clean-up - Because House-Keeping NEVER comes to the unit!!!! I did not get a rest or a break because I was switching towels, doing sdishes and loadingthe dishwasher. NOT different from home. AND making the beds. There were no extra blankets. NO amenities. Very frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great if you are a tennis enthusiast.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed overnight on a Sunday night so don't have a lot to say. If you love tennis, they have hard and clay courts. We played on clay and that was fun. The condo we stayed in was a small 1 bdr, queen bed, 2 bath. Queen bed was not that comfortable but ok. The one bathroom door squeaked so not a good thing in the middle of the night. Everything was clean in the bathrooms, bedroom and kitchen etc. So overall small but nice. Location is quiet. It is quite far to walk from central Vail but there is free bus service and it comes every hour. There is a restaurant on site that opens for dinner. We did not take advantage of that amenity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful, convenient location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My family stayed here recently and absolutely loved it. Our condo was perfect and cozy. They left us a welcome gift basket with snacks, I thought it was a nice gesture. The resort grounds are gorgeous- great for adults and kids. We used the pool and gym daily and loved it. We also enjoyed the restaurant "Blu"- we celebrate a birthday dinner there and the staff was very accommodating, letting us bring in our own cake.