Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Property is showing age. All units need W/D.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our family has been staying at VRC for years. Although there are many things that we like about it, the inconsistency of the decor of each unit; the lack of W/D in each unit; and the increasingly noticeable aging of the facility is a concern. In my opinion, any unit, especially on the top floors, that are rented out should all have w/d in the unit. Going outside & up & down stairs to do loads of laundry is a real bummer. It would also be nice to be recognized as a long term returning guest with some upgrade/perks. Both VRC & Expedia should be keeping track of that kind of loyalty & should reward the customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
We have a quite a few larger units that have a washer and dryer in the units. Otherwise, we do have 4 laundry rooms on site. Booking directly with our front desk staff and discussing these requests is the best way to ensure you're getting what you want for your stay. Thank you for continuing to visit our property. We know that guests continue to return due to our great East Vail location and price point that is much more favorable than those found in the village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort - lousy condo

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Blu restaurant is a hidden gem! Fantastic food for reasonable prices. Fitness center included everything - updated with all the toys and classes. We rented an individually owned condo. Pillows old and soiled. No extra blankets. Dishwasher did not work. Unit was disappointing. Resort was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable for the most part. Please let us know what unit you were in and what was not to your liking. We continue to follow up with all owners to rectify items that need replacing/repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice condo located on the mountain bus line

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Hot tub and heated pool
Location: 5minutes from ski lifts
Good loft accommodations for small children Very nice dining room for evening meals
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel is pretty far out of town and spread out. Not easy to navigate if you do not have a car. They do not serve breakfast, and no restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo property.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We liked the room and had great time while in Vail...its 15 minuets free shutle bus to Vail trans station but its alawys on prompt scedual...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great place. Perfect set up for the price ad needs. Very laid back w easy access to vail and skiing. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Yara from Houston

Great Town house

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly front desk, updated and cozy town house with woodfire fireplace, very clean. free wood fire and easy delivery. Complete kitchen with all cookware. really enjoyed and definitely will come back again later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cozy place. Would come back for sure and stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it!