Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We had a remodeled room which was very nice considering the worn and tired look of the building entrance and the fact that we had to walk up 3 sets of stairs with luggage. Looks great for tennis players and families who would enjoy the pool in the summer months and skiing in the winter. As travelers for a one night stay, I would have preferred a hotel where there were more nearby amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on East side of Vail

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff at check in very nice and friendly.
Cons: Clean the room after each person's stay
Location: Location good
Beds we awful, very old, it was like sleeping straight on the box spring. Need to wash the bedding( blankets) after each person stay not just change the sheets. Disgusting to use the same blankets someone else used. Couch and throw pillows on couch had something spilled on it wasn't clean before our stay. Shower had hair in them from last person not cleaned well. Very disappointed not worth the money. Maybe other rooms have newer mattresses and bedding washed after each person stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL, LARGE ROOMS BUT THE POOL WAS COLD

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booked the hotel for a weekend and the rooms are great with a nice upstairs loft that kep my 2 kids entertained for hours :) The pool was disappointing, not only it was full of wasps but it was also cold even if it is marketed as a heated pool This was a big disappointment for the kids and next time I will call ahead of time to make sure that the pool is really heated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Really nice condos but terrible customer service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I went there with my girl. We booked this hotel for the 2 nights. Drove from denver to vail; reached hotel at 9:30 PM and found that the office was closed. They were not answering phone calls.Called expedia to found hotel check in closes at 9PM. But this was never conveyed to us by hotel or expedia. We were waiting outside in 40 degree on a call with expedia. After 30 min long call they told us that they have our key outside in a password protected lockbox. We finally were able to get in by 10:30. Next day when I shared my experience with front desk, she told us that it was hotel policy and they are not obliged to inform us in any way. It should be expedia's responsibility. She wasn't bothered and was not at all sorry. Extreme insensitivity. Then we requested to get housekeeping done for our room while we were heading outside. She agreed to get our bedding done. When we came back our condo was in the same state except they changed towels and left there big plastic bag lying in between. Terrible, Terrible customer service. The only thing good about hotel was their condo. It was beautiful and comfortable with a nice view from balcony. If you don't care about customer service this place could be for you. But if you wan't your hotel to treat you well you could be well disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Neal from Las Vegas

Walk up units, nothing in neighborhood

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Problem is I didn't realize the limitations. This is private condos rented out. The grounds are dark at night and almost all of the units are walk ups, up to 2 1/2 flights. Each unit will vary due to personal decorating refurbishing by the owner. There is no A/C. Our unit was fine but the property is not near anything. You need your car but there is a free bus into Vail. Summer parking in Vail is free. There was no daily house keeping but they did offer new towels daily.
4 out of 5
by Maryl from Florida

Friendly Staff, Clean, Updated, Convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for 4 nights before departing from Denver. We went on several day trips and biked and walked around the Vail area. The "hotel" is actually privately owned condos and when the first one we were given needed a sliding door to be repaired, we were immediately given another condo which was even better. There is a creek just outside the patio door, but there is also Highway 70. You get used to the noise, but it's not quite the perfect ideal secluded mountain retreat. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Breckenridge, Colorado

Vail Wedding

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Close to friends, stayed in the same resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great condo

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Great condo. Exceeded my expectations. Wish I stayed more than one night so I could of used the club house
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were very impressed by this hotel, the rooms and the grounds. We would happily visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good resort that is well kept. Nice helpful staff. Pull ou Sofa bed was the only discomfort that we had. It was impossible to sleep on it.