Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Property is showing age. All units need W/D.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our family has been staying at VRC for years. Although there are many things that we like about it, the inconsistency of the decor of each unit; the lack of W/D in each unit; and the increasingly noticeable aging of the facility is a concern. In my opinion, any unit, especially on the top floors, that are rented out should all have w/d in the unit. Going outside & up & down stairs to do loads of laundry is a real bummer. It would also be nice to be recognized as a long term returning guest with some upgrade/perks. Both VRC & Expedia should be keeping track of that kind of loyalty & should reward the customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
We have a quite a few larger units that have a washer and dryer in the units. Otherwise, we do have 4 laundry rooms on site. Booking directly with our front desk staff and discussing these requests is the best way to ensure you're getting what you want for your stay. Thank you for continuing to visit our property. We know that guests continue to return due to our great East Vail location and price point that is much more favorable than those found in the village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort - lousy condo

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Blu restaurant is a hidden gem! Fantastic food for reasonable prices. Fitness center included everything - updated with all the toys and classes. We rented an individually owned condo. Pillows old and soiled. No extra blankets. Dishwasher did not work. Unit was disappointing. Resort was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable for the most part. Please let us know what unit you were in and what was not to your liking. We continue to follow up with all owners to rectify items that need replacing/repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice condo located on the mountain bus line

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Hot tub and heated pool
Location: 5minutes from ski lifts
Good loft accommodations for small children Very nice dining room for evening meals
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Very helpful maintainence guy. Nice place with heated pool and good gym
3 out of 5
by brenda from Minnesota

3 night ski trip...meh

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This place was fine but for the price one would expect much more. The main positive was the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is on the bus route and is an easy 15 mins to vail ski resort. The room was over priced. It smelled strongly like ramen noodles which was off putting. The hot tubs are a walk outdoors from the units so bring appropriate clothes to go back and forth. The pillows were several years old, very deflated and poor quality. The worst was the noise. We had neighbors check in to the unit above us and as the walls/floors have zero sound proofing it made for difficult sleep. You could hear snoring at night it's so thin. Ear plugs are a necessity. Overall, this place needs a serious upgrade or a price cut, we would not stay again as is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel is pretty far out of town and spread out. Not easy to navigate if you do not have a car. They do not serve breakfast, and no restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo property.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We liked the room and had great time while in Vail...its 15 minuets free shutle bus to Vail trans station but its alawys on prompt scedual...
5 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable. Nice staff. Abit far from the village, but no a real problem. Just give yourself some extra time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great place. Perfect set up for the price ad needs. Very laid back w easy access to vail and skiing. Loved it.