Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly stuff.
Cons: Sometimes waited shuttles longer then expected.
Location: Skiing & Vail village.
Close to lift, ski rental with valet. Well equipped kitchen. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Hotel Talisa-Coldstream

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The services of the spa and gym were also very nice. The property itself was good, a few outlets didn't work, shower water pressure was pretty low, and the kitchen table area although it sat several people was very difficult to manage with children and a large group. All requests were met within a timely manner for our children's needs as well. Parking was very challenging as we had 2 vehicles and 1 covered spot. Overall would rate it 4.5/5 as it was very enjoyable, local for the ski lift, good price, great service, and some minor upkeep modifications to the house.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All product is outdated and overly expensive.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
A mix of different quality condo properties under one management group with C product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful renovation. Felt brand new!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
The two bedroom condo we rented was just completely refurbished with gray granite countertops and granite round table, gorgeous soft close cabinetry and wide plank hardwoods. There were new baths with walk in showers and beautiful tile work, chrome Grohe fixtures, heaters. The 11' ceilings and floor to ceiling windows with stunning views of the aspens and firs was delightful. The wood burning fireplace had a beautiful, contemporary stacked stone surround and hearth. We called the front desk with several requests during our 11 day stay and they went out of their way to take care of our every need. Excellent hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location right on the Gore Creek.
Cons: Only after I requested three times did I get someone to come to my condo to fix some issues.
Location: Great walking trail to Lionshead and Vail Village. I made that walk every day I was there. My wife enjoyed the spa also.
This was the low season and the main resort was under remodeling. The staff was less than responsive to my needs.
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Konstantin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice full service hotel next to lift

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Clean rooms, on site bar restaurant, room service, ski shop, rentals, next to lift, on shuttle route. Does charge daily resort fee and parking for extra $50/day. About to undergo renovations which will help the tired appearance. Would stay here again on next trip to Vail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a busy weekend but the service at the hotel was lacking. Room was fairly dirty and had an old salad in one of the cabinets. Rooms are set to be remodeled at the end of the year (2016) so hopeful rooms and service will be upgraded.