Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Denver

Best service in the Valley.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Phenomenal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Spectacular rooms and fabulous location in Vail.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Super upscale and gorgeous. Great hot tub.
Cons: More light in the hallways
Location: Ski at Vail. What more does anyone need?
Beautiful resort. Great facilities and location. TV was broken but the staff accommodated us well.
5 out of 5
by Usama

Can't Beat the Ritz.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on CheapTickets
Our stay at Ritz Carlton Residences at Lionshead was fabulous. We are picky and typically stay at high-end resorts and this didn't disappoint. We look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Susan from HAckensack

The ritz carlton

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service. Lux unit with high end finishings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

great help with organizing all plans

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: above
Cons: nothing, except that some rooms face the highway and suggest others if u want a totally serene experience. it was fine for us.
the concierge desk was above outstanding. laura and others were there to help, and were extraordinarily helpful. for example, we asked for white table cloth dining our first three nights at the lodge, and the recommendations/reservations she made for us were impeccable. we are going back next year, for a continuation of all our fun including bicycling, climbing, hiking, horse back riding, and ballooning. the fine dining goes without saying.
5 out of 5
by Belka Z

Nothing less of perfection!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Excellent room as well as common spaces. Great location. Very close to the slopes. Free shuttle every 10 minutes. They drive you to any restaurant you want to go and pick you up. Service is incredible and everyone super accommodating. Not a single negative thing during our stay.
5 out of 5
by David from Waxhaw, NC

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to enjoy Vail!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Back to Vail

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
We went up there for the closing ski weekend. Could not have asked for a more friendly staff - especially the concierge guys outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Roy Carlton at vail

Posted Feb 27, 2015
An amazing place truly recommended! The room was cozy and well decorated, great service and very convenient skiing access although it's not ski in ski out. Will be back for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood Village, CO

Wonderful place for a splurge

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Luxury. Lots of space. Great staff.
Cons: After 20 minutes, we had to give up on waiting for help with bags at checkout.
Location: Ski. Ski shops. Little Diner restaurant is 5 minutes walk and a super place - breakfast, sandwiches and crepes. 7am - 2pm.
We are new to CO and this was our first trip to the mountains. 3-night vacation was an 18th birthday present / Thanksgiving treat to our kids and the hotel and the unit were both fantastic. Very well-located for Eagle Bahn (Lionshead) gondola and shops. Beautiful, classy apartment. Plenty of space for 6. Never heard a sound from the corridor or other apartments. Loads of light. Well-stocked kitchen (the only thing missing for us was a roasting pan, so we bought a foil one at Safeway). Decent range of cable channels. Every staff member we met was friendly, cheerful and helpful. [The check-in people did give me inaccurate information about local nail facilities, but I survived. Candi Johns is just a hair salon and hasn't had a nail tech in years.] Our only real gripe in 4 days was that when we needed to leave (after getting extended check-out until late afternoon), we called down and wasted 20 minutes of daylight driving time waiting for help. Eventually, we gave up and carried our bags down. We were considering coming back over Presidents' Day, but the cost for these units skyrockets and the World Ski Championship 2015 is being held nearby (so we figure that will make Vail super busy with skiers from Beaver Creek who can't ski their own slopes), so we have found a neat place in Breckenridge instead. Note: no restaurant or full spa. Tip: try the Little Diner. 5 minutes walk away. Nice place open 7 - 2. Breakfast all the time along with sandwiches, crepes.