Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room location would be key to a good stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Cons: Hall doors slamming.
We stayed in the villas and had a nice room that over looked the river. We loved having a washer and dryer in our room to wash our clothes after our outdoor adventures. However, the location of the room did not allow for a great nights sleep. We were at the end of the hall and next to a very loud hall door. Every time someone came in or out, there was a very loud slam! The slamming of the door woke me up several times throughout the night. I explained this to the front desk agent when I checked out, but he really didn't seemed to care. I don't know why he wasted his breath with "How was your stay." Some things we were shocked to see at the hotel: There were guests lounging in their robes in the lobby. Some people off the street came in to roast marshmallows in the lobby fireplace. Others were sprawled out on the couches watching football like they owned the place, and then left their dominoes pizza boxes and trash. The hotel gym was very busy on Monday morning with what seemed to be locals (not hotel guests) working out. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that every part of your stay wasn't perfect. I'm not sure which door you are refering to, but our staff should have made more of effort to solve the problem. We hope you are able to return and give us another chance to give you a great experience at our resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ron

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Ron, thank you for your 5 star rating! We hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Atle from Kristianand

Enestående hotell

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Flott sted med enestående service. Mange aktiviteter for store og små
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Atle, thank you for your positive remarks. We hope to have you back at the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Aspen

Staff Needs Better Training

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff did not know how to direct us to our room. It took ten minutes to us to find it on our own. This is a training problem and not the fault of the desk staff. No buffet until late in the morning. The hotel was full of young, hungry kids who were awake several hours b/f the buffet was available. Most had to leave to be at their tournaments b/f the buffet opened. We had to feed them fast food. The ladies serving in the small restaurant/coffee shop did a great job at breakfast trying to make up for the lack of buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
James, thank you for your feedback. I will pass this along to our F&B department. Please come back so we can show you how your feedback has improved the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eduardo

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Eduardo, thank you for the 5 star rating! It is always great to know that ours guests enjoy their stay. Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERTA

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
ROBERTA, Thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and great location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, hotel feels very upscale.
We stayed in a one bedroom villa. We had plenty of room for 4. The gondola makes getting to Beaver Creek so easy! We appreciated the apres ski live music.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by WRF Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the convenience of the gondola to the mountain right outside the hotel. The lobby apres with drink specials and live music are always a favorite for our guests. We hope you are able to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We have stayed here a few times and will be returning. It's a busy hotel during ski season. It has a great lobby, if you can get a seat, with love music, good drinks, nice view. Staff was all wonderful. Ski and hoot storage was great. Easy to get to the mountain via gondola. The only problem we had is that we returned from skiing at 4:00 and our room had not been serviced. Surprising since it was late in the day. A pain since we had to call them, leave the room when we all just wanted showers and to relax and wait for it to be cleaned. Maya restaurant Is good, lobby food was good, room service was just OK- would not order it again. Overall a good stay with a few hiccups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the late housekeeping service. We have a great staff and I wish this wouldn't have happened. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great resort close to the Riverfront Gondola.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Easy ride to Beaver Creek ski resort. Nice, very clean hotel and villas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
cat, thank you for your review. We always love to hear the positive feedback and we hope to have you back in the mountains for another great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property for Beaver Creek

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great room, facilities, and staff. The only issue was with the valet who backed our vehicle into a wall...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with our valet staff. I hope everything was figured out, and if not please contact hotel management so we can assist in any way.