Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location/great service/clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: cleaniness, fitness amenities (off-site, but a very, very nice club with a rock climbing wall, and new cardio equipment), soft bed!!
Cons: nothing-it was awesome
Don't let the 3 stars fool you. The rooms are clean, and the property is quiet for a good night's sleep. The only reason this hotel isn't a 4 star is because of the outdated tile in the kitchens and bathrooms. Everything else is up to date and very, very nice. By the way, the tile referenced is just outdated in color, not cleanliness. Bathrooms and kitchen are very clean. The staff is courteous and helpful and kind--great service! Pool and hot tub are perfect, right on Gore Creek close to the Gondola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Antlers Vail

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great location in Lions Head with pool and fabulous views of the mountain and Gore Creek. Our unit was perfect for my 13 yr old son and I while we attended a Lacrosse Tourney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial CO

One of Vail's Jewels

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: On Gore Creek, with beautiful pathway along the creek in both directions from resort. 5-min (or less) walk to Lionshead Village shops/restaurants.
4th stay in as many years, spring and fall. Staff is super-accommodating, friendly, and fast at check-in. Room just above Gore Creek, with beautiful, panoramic views of the ski slopes and main gondola. Always clean and rooms are appointed great. Covered free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location along the Gore River

Posted May 15, 2017
The location was perfect, next to the bike path and the river. The room was very clean and spa quality products were stocked in the room. Our complaints...the pool closed at 8 even though all the paperwork said 10 pm. A real bummer when you get our suit on and walk all the way to the pool to find out it's closed. Only one sauna out of two was working. The worst part was the screeching elevator. Only one elevator which was chaos when checking out and we weren't sure it was going to make it to the next floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Excellent staff and service. Great location. Close to shops. Easy to get on to the free in town bus which takes you to the village.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Matthew, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed our service and location. Please keep us in mind next time you're in Vail. We'd love for you to be our guest again very soon. Kind regards, Matthew P.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ovidiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Family Ski week

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is just a little dated.
Spend about 5 days there for ski week. The location was great as it was within a few minute of walking to the lift. Walking distance or hop on shuttle to Vail Village for food and shopping. Hotel also provides grocery shuttle on a daily basis. Room was comfortable. Not much complain as we didn't encounter any problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Matthew P., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Myra, Thank you for your 4 star review! We're delighted that you enjoyed our location with its close proximity to the Eagle Bahn Gondola and the in-town shuttle. We're also happy that the condo was comfortable for you. We're sorry to hear that you found our hotel to be a little dated. Though the original section of our property was constructed in 1972, we built 50 additional condos in 2002 and underwent an extensive remodel to our entire property. Nowadays, we work continuously to make improvements to our common areas, and every off-season when we're less busy, undergo remodels & improvements in our condos. So, we hope you'll keep us in mind next time you're in Vail! We'd love to have you be our guest again very soon. Kind regards, Matthew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice place close to the slopes

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Clean and close to the slopes. Decent in room amenities. Staff was nice and helpful. Not top tier but worth the money; lacks room food service but they will stock your refrigerator upon request. And you get ski valet right next to the gondola!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Matthew P., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for your 4 star review! We're glad you appreciated our location, room amenities, and staff! Please keep us in mind next time you're in Vail. Regarding room service, we invite you to check out our in-room dining selections next time you're here. Our Chef, Barry Robinson, offers a variety of meals that feed 8-10 people for delivery right to you're condo. We just need 48 hours notice to prepare your meal. Everything is made from scratch, and a lot of the time we're able to deliver dinner within the 48 hours. We just request this gap time from our guests in case Chef Barry is catering an event, or so that we can plan to purchase ingredients and prepare the meal fresh. We hope you'll consider this service in the future! This is the first season we've offered this amenity, and we've received great feedback so far. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you'll stay with us again very soon! Kind regards, Matthew P.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thanks for the five stars! Please keep us in mind next time you're in Vail. We hope to have you stay with us again very soon! Kind regards, Matthew P., Marketing Coordinator