Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Great vail ,in town resort!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Antlers is in Lionshead,on the Gore creek! Minutes to Gondala ,walking 10 minutes to central Vail, either by walking or riding free bus . Rooms were clean and nicely stocked. Front desk accomadating, we asked for a capocunino machine,and it was there in two minutes.Pool and 2 jaccuzi's warm and well maintained/ clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wedding Weekend

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: We loved the location and the proximity to the shuttle bus.
Cons: The lighting at the vanity.
We spent three nights at this location in September 2017. Overall this place was quite nice although we would have preferred not to be on the ground floor. My only true complaint is that the lighting at the vanity was terrible. It was rather ironic as there was ample lighting throughout the unit but it was paltry in the spot where it was most needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A nice place to stay that does not have a hotel feel. A downside is you can hear a lot of noise from the outside patio and pool area of the next hotel over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Matthew P., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear J.R., Thanks for your 4 star review! We apologize about the noise you experienced from the pool next door. If the noise is ever excessive during another stay with us, please let us know and we'd be happy to help you move your things to another condo, or find an alternative solution if we can. Please keep us in mind next time you're in Vail, and we'll do everything we can to make your next stay relaxing & enjoyable. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved our stay-except the room decor cause it to be dark(heavy curtains) and the furniture was rickety and uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location/great service/clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: cleaniness, fitness amenities (off-site, but a very, very nice club with a rock climbing wall, and new cardio equipment), soft bed!!
Cons: nothing-it was awesome
Don't let the 3 stars fool you. The rooms are clean, and the property is quiet for a good night's sleep. The only reason this hotel isn't a 4 star is because of the outdated tile in the kitchens and bathrooms. Everything else is up to date and very, very nice. By the way, the tile referenced is just outdated in color, not cleanliness. Bathrooms and kitchen are very clean. The staff is courteous and helpful and kind--great service! Pool and hot tub are perfect, right on Gore Creek close to the Gondola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Antlers Vail

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great location in Lions Head with pool and fabulous views of the mountain and Gore Creek. Our unit was perfect for my 13 yr old son and I while we attended a Lacrosse Tourney.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial CO

One of Vail's Jewels

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: On Gore Creek, with beautiful pathway along the creek in both directions from resort. 5-min (or less) walk to Lionshead Village shops/restaurants.
4th stay in as many years, spring and fall. Staff is super-accommodating, friendly, and fast at check-in. Room just above Gore Creek, with beautiful, panoramic views of the ski slopes and main gondola. Always clean and rooms are appointed great. Covered free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location along the Gore River

Posted May 15, 2017
The location was perfect, next to the bike path and the river. The room was very clean and spa quality products were stocked in the room. Our complaints...the pool closed at 8 even though all the paperwork said 10 pm. A real bummer when you get our suit on and walk all the way to the pool to find out it's closed. Only one sauna out of two was working. The worst part was the screeching elevator. Only one elevator which was chaos when checking out and we weren't sure it was going to make it to the next floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Excellent staff and service. Great location. Close to shops. Easy to get on to the free in town bus which takes you to the village.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Matthew, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed our service and location. Please keep us in mind next time you're in Vail. We'd love for you to be our guest again very soon. Kind regards, Matthew P.