Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Great Hotel in Heart of Vail

Posted Dec 13, 2017
This hotel is in a great location and provides wonderful service. The rooms are very comfortable with high quality beddings and towels. The staff are eager to please. The building and all amenities are very well maintained. I recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larkspur, Colorado

Authentic Austrian Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
If you want to imagine a visit to Austria without the expense of flying to Europe, this hotel comes very close to the real thing. Excellent location - close to Vail village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great experience will return. Room comfortable and location is very good. Staff are helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel in Vail Ski Resort

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The special European-type building and room. Great service.
Cons: None
Location: It is a ski resort with shopping, restaurant and very nice landscape and gardening
Friendly concierge service for baggage and parking for the customer. Speedy check-in & out service. Very nice Austro-style building located in Vail village. Breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, Colorado

The Austria Haus is the absolute best!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Love staying at the Austria Haus! The hotel staff, comfy rooms, daily breakfast spread, and location can't be beat... it's the best place in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cozy relaxed comfortable plush and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk VA

Wonderful location, wonderful hotel!!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Several of the morning pastries look better than they taste.
Location: Perfect-easy access to everything in Vail Village and surrounding area.
If I ever return to Vail Village, this is where I will stay! Charming, very friendly staff, rooms well appointed and very comfortable, complimentary breakfast good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Molson1, Hotel Management
Norma, I am so glad to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us and will be coming back on your next visit! You mentioned so many of our wonderful attributes and I am happy that you enjoyed everything so fully - with the exception of the pastries! Thank you for providing that feedback. Thank you, Morgan Olson Austria Haus Hotel Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by Joan

Prime location for wedding weekend

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Prime location in Vail Village. Clean, nice bedding, good breakfast buffet, charming hotel for wedding at Interfaith chapel which is a short walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Joan, Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you back with us soon. Thank you, Morgan Olson Austria Haus Hotel Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A first rate hotel at Vail.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great comfortable room with many amenities.
Cons: For the buffet breakfast, add an egg dish such as scrambled eggs to the hot items. That would be in addition to the hard boiled eggs.
Location: Lots of little shops to browse.
When we arrived the hotel was hard to find even though it was right on the corner. Once we found it, the excellent staff took great care of us and our. Car. The common area of the hotel we warm and inviting. The staff had suggestions for a short walk and were to find restaurants for dinner in the Vail village that was close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Molson1, Hotel Management
Thank you for noting the pros and cons about your stay! I appreciate the notes about breakfast, this feedback is very important to us for future planning. But I am happy that the staff took such good care of you throughout your stay. Thank you, Morgan Olson Austria Haus Hotel Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vale co

Charming

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel should be rated a 5 Star! Staff are right there if u need anything and make u feel like a guest. The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean with a fireplace and large. I've traveled a lot but this was by far the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Molson1, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! I love reading these kinds of wonderful stories, especially when we are deemed the best of your experiences! Please come back and visit us soon. Thank you, Morgan Olson Austria Haus Hotel Resident Manager