Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Clean hotel, great staff and a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool, hot tub, movie and video game availability is always fun with the entire family.
Cons: Keep the price reasonable.
Location: The hotel is close to the river. It is close to Lionshead and Vail Village.
We have stayed at Eagle Point for five years. There has never been a problem with the room or the staff. The apartment we rent is two bedroom, with a kitchen. The rooms (including the living room) is spacious. The wife, son and grandsons enjoy the pool and hot tub. I was thrilled with the newly installed elevator! This year our room was on the third floor so the elevator was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice overall, but a bit too far from all fun

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The place is nice and quiet, with min set of amenities. It's a bit too far from the center and a little outdated. However a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 10, 2017
A great price for staying close to Vail Village. It was very spacious and had a great pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Won't return to this hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was just an ok stay. Check in was great but wish the front desk guy was more helpfull with the bus schedule, and one of the guys at the desk gave our paperwork to another couple that was also checking at the same time. The room was not as nice as the webstie had it hyped up to be! The carpet was awful and in need of replacement, the room smelled when we arrived. (left the windows open to help). I called the front desk about the hot tub and was told I could remove the cover myself....no thanks. AND finally.....the website stated our room would be "made-up" each day....NOPE :(
5 out of 5
by RON

Wonderful: everything promised was DELIVERED

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisingly WONDERFUL! Everything, and MORE, promised was fulfilled, with a smile and real concern. Dillon is a real asset!! We travel 4 to 13 weeks/year for 20+ years, so we have a frame of reference; we own Marriott and Diamond TimeShares, also. At Eagle Point, everything thing, every little detail, had been thought of and provided for; we were continually delightfully surprised. Room 219 was at one end of the main bldg and had a lovely view of the pines and mountain; we did NOT hear any traffic, engine braking, etc. from I-70. Great beds,COMPLETE kitchen, games (3 X-Bpxes)..wifi, shower, very comfortable chairs and sofa, the list could go on... We plan to stay again, altho we have loved our 5 trips/weeks at Poste Montane Lodge in Beaver Creek.
5 out of 5
by Amy M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Muhammad

Beautiful stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay again good times as always
5 out of 5
by Muhammad

Fun times

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had good time staying there.... lots of things to do free movies to free sports to free fishing poles ... awesome stay ... very friendly plp ... will defiantly be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Positives: very polite and friendly staff, great shuttle service back and forth from vail ski mountain , hot tub was clean and relaxing, walls are sound proof , good price point. Negatives: welcome to the 1970's! Brown on orange motif, how lovely...not. Freezer was broken , bed had no blankets only thin sheets to sleep under, room had a strange musty smell, no air conditioning that I could find, place looked like an army barracks, steps to second floor were cracked - a bit dangerous. Clearly owned and operated on a "gas fume" budget.
5 out of 5
by Nadine

Great Vail Value

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Eagle Point resort is a time-share that rents out unused space. It is probably the most reasonably priced square footage in Vail. Now it is just West of Vail, you will take their shuttle to Lionshead, and then if you want to go to Vail City, take the Vail bus. Both of these modes of transportation were timely, and very easy to use. In fact I liked being a bit away from the masses of crowds. The hot tub area could use a bit of a facelift, but it worked and while we were there they put in a brand new elevator. They are taking care of the property and our condo was completely redone with granite, tile and new flooring. Maybe some fluffier comforters is my only request of the room. This is not Taj Mahal Vail, it is really close and very comfortable and it is what we could afford!