Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to ice arena

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: quiet in room
Cons: enforce the non smoking policy - police the partying
surprisingly quiet in the room given all the very rowdy stoned visitors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Hotel was nice...no issues...good location...could walk to the city center/shopping very easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Take care and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the slopes

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Very nice and affordable hotel in Vail. Good in house restaurant. Friendly staff. Overall very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Excellent! Thanks for taking to the time to give us a nice review. We hope that you'll come back and see us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Budget friendly Vail hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Evergreen Lodge was half the cost of the host hotel of the conference I attended. The room was dated but clean and the hotel itself was reasonably well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us during your conference. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Maid threw away our rental car key. Enough said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. I would only add that we quickly found your keys after this mistake. Our maids are used to throwing away trash in the rooms and as your keys were in a paper bag next to the trash can, they made the honest mistake of throwing them out with your trash. We're sorry to hear that this affected your stay as much as it did. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Nice Hotel. Not fancy new like the Vail Village places, but still better than most! Easily located between Vail Village and Lions head. Easy access to free shuttles
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Gas smell in lobby due to fireplace was in pleasant. Staff was aware but could do nothing to fix It.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Our lobby fireplace is operating perfectly and does not need to be fixed. A very small amount of people are able to smell natural gas that is burned in such a way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
It is a decent ski lodge. Great location for the price. Price is all relative in Vail...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Convenient location but too much noise outside

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Ideally placed for free town bus or walking to Lionshead slopes. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice warm fire in comfortable lobby lounge.
Cons: They should serve coffee and tea in the bar so guests can take it into the lobby while reading a book in front of the fire. Put a safe in rooms.
Location: It is a few minutes' walk from Lionshead and 10 from Vail Village. A bus stop is nearby. The path between road and hotel can be slippy after snow.
This was my 8th stay in this hotel over the course of 14 yrs so I know broadly what to expect. It does the job for a kind of 'no frills' experience holiday and my main point of my trips to Vail is to make the most of the skiing, however I do have some criticisms which may partially reflect my maturing tastes. There had been some changes to the hotel since my previous stay 3 yrs ago: there is now a serviced secure ski storage in the lobby which also sells skiing items; this was a nice addition. The restaurant was now Indian/Nepali cuisine - I tried this on the evening I arrived; it was nice food, and good value but didn't go back only because I preferred the better vibe of restaurants in the village. The outdoor pool was no longer open for use but that seemed to be little used anyway. Disappointing they no longer hold the weekly cheese/wine do as that was a nice way of meeting other guests. My experience was marred by the noise from the construction site next to the hotel - workers seem to start in the middle of the night (I was woken at 4.15am my last night and couldn't get back to sleep). The windows do not keep sound out. I asked reception to inform the manager because i don't understand why construction workers are allowed to begin work at such an hour; it is incredibly disturbing, and must be for other nearby residents. My room was facing the slopes/medical center. For this reason I plan to stay elsewhere on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review and for staying with us over the years. Glad to hear you enjoyed the ski storage and Annapurna restaurant. And it really is too bad we don't do the wine and cheese anymore. I'll bring that up at our weekly manager's meeting to see if that's something we can reinstate. As far as the early 4:15AM noise over at the hospital, we're certain this was snow removal and not construction. The hospital was no doubt plowing the snow to make the hospital accessible to ambulances and other emergency vehicles. We did contact the president of the hospital to make sure they're not breaking any local noise ordinances with pre-dawn construction projects and they assured us they are not. We're sorry to hear that for this reason, you plan to stay elsewhere on your next visit and we wish you the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Easy access to slopes

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Evergreen was great. Walkable distance to the slopes and Vail Square/Lionshead. They also hold store your skis at no cost which is nice. Hot tub downstairs was great and the room itself was just fine. The only thing i would recommend is the elevator doors are very small which can make getting in and out with luggage or ski gear a bit of a pain. Other than that minor recommendation, I will gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your very kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Like many properties around Vail, our elevators were installed back when skis and luggage were a fraction of their modern size and would unfortunately have to tear down most of the building to increase the elevator size by even an inch. So I definitely agree with you, I'd love a larger elevator for our guests, but for now we hope they're adequate. Thanks again, Kirbi