Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nighttime desk staff was not helpful.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Would not recommend. Plenty of other hotels in Vail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, comfortable bed, shower, clean, convenient location
Cons: Install CCTV Cameras throughout the hotel
Location: Restaurants and Vail village are just a short walk from the hotel
The hotel is comfortable, very convenient location and friendly staff. However, the parking slot is NOT monitored by CCTV cameras and I woke up one morning, went to get my rented car and the two doors on the left hand side had a massive smash! Unfortunately, I didn't choose to get insurance and the damage cost me $4k. I ALWAYS choose a rental car with insurance and this time I didn't. If the parking slot had CCTV cameras, I would have been able to catch who reversed into my car in the middle of the nigh. Apart from that, I had a nice stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel But Has Problem Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price, pets are welcome, generally clean
Cons: Front desk staff (especially the night shift) is a big negative.
Location: Walking distance to Vail village-hiking, skiing, shopping, restaurants.
It's a nice hotel but not excellent. Although a little dated, it's an OK place to stay as it is clean and comfortable. The location is perfect. Pets are welcome, so you may hear some barking here and there. The doors are very difficult to open, you need to push hard to get in the room. The bathroom door suddenly pops open after it is closed. The bathroom needs updating. The hotel is perfectly located if you want to walk to Vail village. They have coffee, hot water and pastries in the morning in the lobby for breakfast. So, that's a plus. The small refrigerator in the room has a lot of room if you want to bring your own food. The beds are OK, not luxurious but comfortable.The check in took a lot of time although there were not many guests waiting.The only reason why we would not go back to this hotel is the front desk staff. The worst part of our stay was the front desk staff on night shift. We had terrible experience with the person working the night shift at the front desk. This person's repeatedly confrontational and aggressive attitude towards us left a very bad taste in our mouth and we certainly will not go back there again. For that reason, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Affordable hotel in a pricey town

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nothing fancy about this place, but it did allow us to stay in Vail affordably. There's no A/C, the fridge in the room was broken, and the pillows were so springy I felt like I was sleeping on baloons, but the staff was very nice and we were walking distance from everything we wanted to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Decent, at best.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable beds.
Cons: Better wifi, the breakfast, the shower had no pressure.
Location: Amazing location.
For the price a night, it is absolutely a robbery. Worst wifi, NO breakfast, very outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged Property in Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Physical plant
T property has certainly seen better days. We arrived with our two small dogs and we assigned a room at the end of the hallway near the exit. Great location. The outside door automatically locks so sticking a towel in the lock was the ongoing solution to easy access. Carpet in guest room was visually dirty, although it is a pet room. The baseboard heater was probably installed in 1960. The bar is a sports bar. Foosball tables reflect the age of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto on

Older but great location and big

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel is some what dated but great otherwise. Close to everything would change come back. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location and wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We brought our one year old puppy Yogi on his first trip. Ryan and Adam were kind enough to allow him to stay at the front desk all evening with them, while we spent the evening at Bravo Vail. Above and beyond, thank you both!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westcliffe, CO

Nice older hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: convenient location and the most reasonably priced
Cons: air conditioning unit or fan and add an exhaust fan in the bathroom
Location: easy walk to lionshead
I found the Evergreen Lodge to be clean and friendly. It is an older hotel but has been maintained. There was no air conditioning in the room because it was built as a ski hotel. With summer activities in Vail, it would have been nice to sleep a bit cooler. We left the window open but the highway noise was loud. The beds were very comfortable. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom which was surprising. Overall, it was a fine place to stay overnight for a family wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location. Reasonably priced for its location.