Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto on

Older but great location and big

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel is some what dated but great otherwise. Close to everything would change come back. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location and wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We brought our one year old puppy Yogi on his first trip. Ryan and Adam were kind enough to allow him to stay at the front desk all evening with them, while we spent the evening at Bravo Vail. Above and beyond, thank you both!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westcliffe, CO

Nice older hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: convenient location and the most reasonably priced
Cons: air conditioning unit or fan and add an exhaust fan in the bathroom
Location: easy walk to lionshead
I found the Evergreen Lodge to be clean and friendly. It is an older hotel but has been maintained. There was no air conditioning in the room because it was built as a ski hotel. With summer activities in Vail, it would have been nice to sleep a bit cooler. We left the window open but the highway noise was loud. The beds were very comfortable. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom which was surprising. Overall, it was a fine place to stay overnight for a family wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location. Reasonably priced for its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated
Location: In between Vail and Lionshead Village...perfect
Nothing fancy, but clean and convenient. They have corn hole out by pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very nice hotel! Really friendly front desk people who remembered my name the next day. 2 restaurants within the hotel, which was convenient. Hotel has parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Renovated Comfort

Posted May 20, 2017
Although one of the older hotels in Vail, the Evergreen Lodge has been renovated well. The room was spotless and spacious, with modern decor. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel... needs some upgrades Just spend the night while traveling through Colorado Cute area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTDATED HOTEL

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: THE ANAPURNA INDIAN REST.
STAFF ARE HELPFUL. SHOULD NOT BE CHARGING FOR RESORT FEE WHEN THE POOL , HOT TUB IS COVERED AND SKI SEASON IS OVER.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Alan K. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Anonymous. We definitely never cover the hot tub and if the pool is covered just ask us to open it up and we do so right away. It helps us conserve energy and keep it hot as it is a heated pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thanks so much for your 5-Star review