Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Great stay with a few minor issues

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and clean. Location was right in the heart of Vail village and very convenient. Only complaints are that the smell in the elevator made me nauseous from a fake vanilla type smell that was overbearing, and the breakfast was very nice but we had to fight the flies during breakfast because there are no screens and the windows were open. No air conditioning in the room but we didn't need it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Sheika, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are sorry that you had a few issues. We have used a few cleaning products that we discovered were a little too potent for certain areas of the hotel and have discontinued their use. During your stay we did have a sudden drop in temperature and yes, we had flies coming indoors to escape the cold. We quickly remedied the problem with plastic covers and apologize that we did not anticipate that problem in early October. We hope to see you again when you next visit Vail and thank you again for your thoughts. The Gramshammer Hospitality Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying at the Hotel Gasthof Gramshammer. Perfect location in Vail. Quaint hotel with good service. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Sheika, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will join us again when you return to Vail. Gasthof Gramshammer Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Summer Trip to Colorado

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The European style and décor.
Cons: I didn't wee a bellboy to assist with luggage. We did not need help but some elderly people may need assistance.
Location: Location is in the heart of Vail Village next to several shops, restaurants and bars.
This was our first time staying at Pepi.'s Hotel but we met him and his wife 2 years ago. They are wonderful people The rooms and hotel are in the European style and ours came with breakfast. . I have been to his lounge on recent ski trips and it's great. Vail had a food festival during our stay which only added to our fun. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in heart of Vail.
5 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice for a weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, continental breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Staff could have been more attentive to our problem with no heat in our room.
Location: We played golf, dined and rented an electric bike.
This hotel was centrally located, and clean. Heat wasn't working in our room, and when I complained, no attempt was made to fix or check it out. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Centrally located to everything in the Vail Villag

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great staff and friendly people. Lovely breakfast is included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you had a good time. HGG Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: location and history of hotel and meeting Pepe the owner and hearing his story
Cons: Breakfast was included, but just basic continental style with some European style items like lunchmeat
Location: In heart of Vail Village! Awkward to park as you have to drive thru pedestrian street to get to their garage. In summer public parking lot is free
I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Hotel staff is nice, rooms were clean and had nice towels, pillows and mattress.
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with amazing location. Super friendly staff.