Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice for a weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, continental breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Staff could have been more attentive to our problem with no heat in our room.
Location: We played golf, dined and rented an electric bike.
This hotel was centrally located, and clean. Heat wasn't working in our room, and when I complained, no attempt was made to fix or check it out. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Centrally located to everything in the Vail Villag

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great staff and friendly people. Lovely breakfast is included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you had a good time. HGG Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: location and history of hotel and meeting Pepe the owner and hearing his story
Cons: Breakfast was included, but just basic continental style with some European style items like lunchmeat
Location: In heart of Vail Village! Awkward to park as you have to drive thru pedestrian street to get to their garage. In summer public parking lot is free
I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Hotel staff is nice, rooms were clean and had nice towels, pillows and mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park, CO

Wonderful location, very comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very comfortable accept that an air conditioner would have been nice on these warm July days.
5 out of 5
by William

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice workout facilities. Very nice European breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Charming hotel in the heart of Vail Village.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious rooms, on-site parking, excellent restaurant and bar, best location in Vail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Best place to be

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I am staying there again! Great service, great food! The Location can't be better! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location with very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Close to everything

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice older property. Room was nice size and decoration was nice. The building was hot, so needed to keep sliding door open at night, and use a fan. Quite expensive, but in line with the other places in Vail. Overall, would recommend. Staff was fantastic. Breakfast was nice. Location is ideal.