Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice for a weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, continental breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Staff could have been more attentive to our problem with no heat in our room.
Location: We played golf, dined and rented an electric bike.
This hotel was centrally located, and clean. Heat wasn't working in our room, and when I complained, no attempt was made to fix or check it out. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Centrally located to everything in the Vail Villag

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great staff and friendly people. Lovely breakfast is included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you had a good time. HGG Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: location and history of hotel and meeting Pepe the owner and hearing his story
Cons: Breakfast was included, but just basic continental style with some European style items like lunchmeat
Location: In heart of Vail Village! Awkward to park as you have to drive thru pedestrian street to get to their garage. In summer public parking lot is free
I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Hotel staff is nice, rooms were clean and had nice towels, pillows and mattress.
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with amazing location. Super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Sam

I love Vail

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first stay at Gasthof Gramshammer in beautiful Vail. The hotel is an easy walk from everything in Vail. which is one of my favorite places in the USA. It would be hard to find greater natural beauty, food, music, and shopping anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park, CO

Wonderful location, very comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very comfortable accept that an air conditioner would have been nice on these warm July days.
5 out of 5
by charles

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
There was not a screen on our balcony door. Otherwise the stay was great. The location is great. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Gashoff Gramshammer

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The only negative I can say, is that it doesn't have air conditioning. After dark, it did cool of as it is cool in the mountains.