Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Fantastic location, steps from the Lionshead gondola. Mountain views from the hot tub and pool. Easy parking. Attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the gondola

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel has excelent location around restaurant, shopping, bar, cafe
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Hot Room Bad Bed

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and service was very good but the hotel rooms leave something to be desired. We stayed in a mountain view superior king room (655) and the bed and pillows were worn. In addition to this there is no ac or windows in the room so you have to leave the balcony door open if you want to get some fresh air. Management obviously knows that they have an issue as they have a box fan in the wardrobe for guests to use. Overall not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best location ever !!!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Perfect location. Ski Valet. Staff were cordial. El Sabor Restaurant has great margaritas...
Cons: Our room was spacious and the kitchen well equipped , but the sofa and comforter need an upgrade. (They were a bit smelly)
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Perfect ski location.
Overall great experience. The only incident we had was with the complementary transportation from the Lodge that left us waiting for a long period of time. We had a toddler and it was cold.... that made it very uncomfortable. But , the other times they picked us up on time..
4 out of 5
by Stacie

Slope side

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice with patio or balcony, hot tubs and pool and the staff is very friendly. The quick acces to the slopes is amazing and also to shops and restaurants - we didn't use our car all weekend! The bathroom is extremely small and we had a hard time when both of us were trying to get ready at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant on site is not nearly as good as the previous one -the mezaluna. Breakfast is good, but found quality of dinner food to be just average.
Ski in ski out, It appears some renovations have occured, but lodge rooms need renovations.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The location and staff were fantastic , the room was slightly beat up and the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was also in poor shape. The knob on the shower did not work. This is all easily forgiveable if it didn't cost 550 per night! That said it is ski in and ski out !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible location next to the Eagle Bahn Gondola

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: See above.
Typical small hotel room, aged. Not very comfortable queen size need replacing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Best locaty!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Right on the slops. Great staff. Sauna and pool. Free shuttle. Reasonably priced for location and neighorhood. Decent mexican place on site. Unit was a little dated but clean.