Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The rooms are a little bit oldie, they still have CD player...and the worst thing for me is that the rooms doesn't have A/C. I understand they are located in a mountain but it's summer and the room was too warm to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Vail Village shops.
Cons: TV was hard to operate because of numerous controls.
Location: Lots of great restaurants and shops.
Had a wonderful time at the Farmers Market on Sunday on the Main Street in Vail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Mike, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a survey. We appreciate your feedback. Have a wonderful fall and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Very nice hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the hotel is really situated perfectly. A little noise from another unit, but we would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Andrew M. , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We love our staff here and are glad you had a good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GR

Beautiful view, great hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are nice size with small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Coffee is available in the beautiful lobby, which was much appreciated. Great place to go and sit or read one of the many newspapers that had available. Restaurants, shops, and the gondola are just steps away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Michael Lange, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Roxanne for your terrific review. We very much appreciate your feedback and patronage and look forward to your next visit to Vail
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

These rooms don't have air conditioners.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The rooms were very hot and uncomfortable. It was hard to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Michael Lange, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The units are privately owned and furnished and are not air conditioned. During the summer months, management does provide in an in room guide on ways to keep the rooms cool during the day and evenings. All units have operable windows and fans are provided to take advantage of the cool evenings in the mountains when temperatures drop to around 50 degrees. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by sillvina

Exc locations super hotel staff beautiful apt

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
AWESOME
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new paltz ny

Perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Perfect location. Hotel restaurant wasn't so impressive. Beautiful pool and hot tub area. Room microwave was on its last leg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo in a very convenient location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, size
Location: Very convenient to The gondola at Vail and very close to the shops at Lionshead
Will be back - definitely enjoyed our stay. The condo was very spacious and the location was ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, dated rooms

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are very basic and dated.
Location: Excellent location. Smack in the middle of Lionhead.
The location of the hotel is hard to beat and that is what you end up paying for. The rooms are very basic and dated, definitely not worth the high price. Service was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay for college buddy get together.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location, location, location...Just feet from the Gondola!