Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have stayed in Vail for over 20 years every summer. My usual hotel was fully booked. I tried Manor Vail. Our one bedroom condo was wonderful. Staff was most accommodating and the included breakfast buffet was terrific. I will return to Manor Vail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Perfect spot for the 4th of July parade and fireworks show. One drawback was no extra blankets in the condo. It can get chilly in the mountains at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Nicole Martin, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share various aspects of your experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We are lucky that we are able to provide convenient access to the 4th of July Parade and fireworks. We apologize for the lack of blankets in the unit. In the future, please feel free to contact guest services as they are always readily available to supply guests with any extra amenities they might need. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vail. Sincerely, Nicole M. Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Felt like home, with nicer amenities!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Vail Village, trails, river, flowers - amazing!
Loved the room, the pool, the hot tubs, and proximity to the village!
5 out of 5
by Durga

Best vacation ever!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful peaceful retreat with a delightful village. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Manor Vail, CO. The staff were exceptional, courteous and most of all completely genuine. I got a complementary bottle of wine for my 30th birthday and even my husband who does not drink received a free bottle of Pepsi! The thoughtfulness is truly appreciated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Golden Peak

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location was the best for us. We could walk across the street with our boots on and not have to spend money on a locker. 3:00 hot coco was nice!
Location: Everything was an easy bus ride...Vail Village and Lion's head was less than 10 minutes bus ride.
Our family spent spring break at Manor Vail Lodge. Everything was wonderful! Friendly staff, easy check in, walk across the street to Golden Peak Riva Bahn Express. Easy walk to catch the bus that was always on time every 5 minutes. The room had everything we needed to make it feel like home. The kids enjoyed the buffet breakfast and The Fitz's food was wonderful. Everything about our trip was exceptional...especially the 12" of powder that arrived in April!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a great location and offers an awesome breakfast! Some of the rooms and bathrooms are a little dated...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for sharing your experience at Manor Vail Lodge with other travelers. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our location as well as breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the mountains. Sincerely, Nicole M Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Staff was very helpful, and contacted us prior to our stay to make sure if we had any special occasion we were celebrating and if any special activities that we would like to do. The room was excellent, and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. We look forward to returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are so pleased to learn you had a wonderful stay with us. Should your travels bring you back to Vail, we would love to have your as our guest again. Sincerely, Nicole M Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island, FL

Vail at its best!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Awesome location across the street from Golden Peak and walking distance to Vail Village. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Ski valet service was a treat and the breakfast was fantastic! Nice, safe atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Nicole Martin, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Tami, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location as well as our ski valet service, complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vail. Sincerely, Nicole M Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sj puerto rico

The closest hotel to Golden peak and kids school.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Just crossing the street from golden peak. Brkfst included very awesome buffet with egg station hot and cold options. Kitchen is fully equipped. I had the 3 bedroom condo. 203. Amazing. I kept texting with the manager all the time any question or need. Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Nicole Martin, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience while at Manor Vail Lodge. As hospitality professionals it is rewarding to know that you had a memorable experience. We strive to make each stay one of a kind and to connect with our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager