Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad but true

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't find check in area due to construction. Lots and lots of construction noise. Blinds didn't close - not worth the money
5 out of 5
by Kleid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but dated

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We were given the wrong room, and had to ask for the right one. The room we finally got was spacious, furnished with everything we needed, and comfortable but smelled badly of cigarette smoke and old socks. We had to open the windows all night to get some fresh air. It was very quiet. The front desk staff was clueless and ill-prepared to do her job. The manager was a bit rude when we asked questions about the area.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Cute and warm

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
A big drawback was no ac in the condo. There was also roadwork preventing easy access to the condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Good Stay at Great Price for Large Family

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We have four kids and this is the way to go... Absolutely. We owned the pool and hot tub the whole time. The common areas are in average shape and a bit worn (so not a great first impression upon arrival), but our rooms in the Condo were pristine. Very close to grocery stores, etc. We recommend.
4 out of 5
by lucy

Once we got there everything was great.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine at the condo. It was just very very very difficult to find where we were supposed to go. Because of road construction it was no fault of Simba run condominiums. Just be warned that until that construction is finished you need very very specific directions how to get to the registration office .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Condo was nice, beds were very uncomfortable, no ac so during the day it would get a bit warm even with the windows open. It must be a Colorado thing as we only seen ceiling fans in very few establishments. The cleaning staff would leave dirty & clean towels on the floor, wouldn't leave toilet paper nor sweep and there was no dust pan for us to sweep & being there for a full week, it needed it. 2 of the days they didn't even show up so I had to wash towels for showers, not really what you want to do when you come back after a long day of activities and are on an expensive vacation. The road construction made it a bit difficult to get to condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice condo in Vail

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The large indoor pool, free movie rentals, clean grills, free parking, 20 minute walking distance to Vail Village, in a quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Make sure all cleaning supplies are removed from unit and appliances are checked before guest arrives.
Location: Quiet neighborhood, trails nearby, 20 minutes walking to Vail Village, close to freeway
Our condo was very well decorated and modern. We had plenty of room. We enjoyed the very large indoor pool and hot tub and being able to use the clean grills outside was great. The kitchen had plenty of appliances. The only complaints I have were that it was difficult to find (even if there wasn't construction going on right in front of the complex), the kitchen counter wasn't cleaned very well, and water leaked onto the top shelf of the fridge. But other than that, it was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Noah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

good location, spacious room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
lovely place to stay near Vail. Can be better if sauna and steam rooms are operating.