Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Holly

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The pool and spa is why we decided to stay there and it did not disappoint. The hotel was clean too to bottom and has large comfortable room. The people are very friendly at the hotel also. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Palisades

Great Hotel to go with small children.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Walking distance to Vail village and Lionshead. Swiss Chalet restaurant is the best in town. Ski Valet is a great service especially when traveling with a large family. Beds and rooms very comfortable. Close to kids activities like ice skating, bowling, library, imagination center and ski slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Great vacación

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a Great time, with all the Service an amenity s we needed as a Family . Thank you and we will come again
5 out of 5
by Scott

Get stay again

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Second time staying in this resort. One of the nicest place I have stayed in. Staff went way out of their way to make sure you were taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice great staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We would recommend it to others and return and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

Cozy winter hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Celebrated our Anniversary & had a great experience. Staff was excellent & accomodating. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by Josh

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok.... not what I expected. And when I got to my room and had to use the bathroom there was URINE on the toilet seat., which I sat in unfortunately. I told the front desk and they sent me a fruit plate... REALLY??? Not really hungry after that... there was no other attention to the matter thereafter... I will likely NEVER stay there again and I travel frequently. This was a disappointment to say the least.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kristen

Best in Vail

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Somnenalp us my favorite hotel in all of Vail and this stay did not disappoint. Best customer service, and cozy, elegant Bavarian atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful old world hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Very conscientious, well trained staff. Great food and drink at the adjoining restaurants. Wonderful old world charm.
Sonnenalp is a terrific Swiss-Austrian hotel with wonderful staff, great restaurants, and very nice amenities. What distinguishes the hotel the most is the staff. Victor the concierge is as impressive and as professional as it gets. Corkie watches out for every detail, making sure the hotel is at all times looking its best.