Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Great vacación

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a Great time, with all the Service an amenity s we needed as a Family . Thank you and we will come again
5 out of 5
by Scott

Get stay again

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Second time staying in this resort. One of the nicest place I have stayed in. Staff went way out of their way to make sure you were taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice great staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We would recommend it to others and return and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

Cozy winter hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Celebrated our Anniversary & had a great experience. Staff was excellent & accomodating. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by Josh

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok.... not what I expected. And when I got to my room and had to use the bathroom there was URINE on the toilet seat., which I sat in unfortunately. I told the front desk and they sent me a fruit plate... REALLY??? Not really hungry after that... there was no other attention to the matter thereafter... I will likely NEVER stay there again and I travel frequently. This was a disappointment to say the least.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kristen

Best in Vail

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Somnenalp us my favorite hotel in all of Vail and this stay did not disappoint. Best customer service, and cozy, elegant Bavarian atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful old world hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Very conscientious, well trained staff. Great food and drink at the adjoining restaurants. Wonderful old world charm.
Sonnenalp is a terrific Swiss-Austrian hotel with wonderful staff, great restaurants, and very nice amenities. What distinguishes the hotel the most is the staff. Victor the concierge is as impressive and as professional as it gets. Corkie watches out for every detail, making sure the hotel is at all times looking its best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent welcome, always the same atmosphere

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: A fantastic atmosphere and a team very professional And the fire place in the room and a very pleasant room with balcony
Cons: I did not find it ......
A wonderful 10 days holidays, everything very well organize, you are like home And I will come back
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Excellent all the way around - Piano Bar a must!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
From the second we arrived we were treated like "old time friends", exceptional accommodations. We made much better time driving up from Denver, so before our room was ready they allowed us to fit in to the other services on the property. One minor mix up on the second room I purchased for my friends and they upgraded them to a better room (like ours). After a day of skiing we had a fantastic dinner right across the street at Campo Di Fiorna, then Drinks next door, then back to hotel to close the piano bar that has an outstanding band playing a huge range of fun songs!