Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

OK hotel, no where near a 5 star.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, Bully Ranch, location.
Cons: have comfortable beds, several comfortable pillows, a TV you can see from the bed, coffee service in the room, no dead plants or broken doors.
Location: Great location with Vail Village right out of the door. Restaurants, shops.
We were given an upgrade upon checking in, which was nice. However, the room was underwhelming. There was a door to a small balcony, with dead plants in the planter, that had the wood frame broken and just hanging there. The TV was located in an armoire and could not be viewed from the bed as 1/3 of the screen was blocked by the door of said armoire. There was no coffee maker in the room. The bed was too firm, almost hard, and the TWO pillows on the king size bed were below average. It resulted in very little sleep. The toiletries were of the refill variety and available for purchase, unlike most hotels that give a small individual size of the various items for you to take home and give a little something to remember that property. When we initially went to our room, the hallway had an aroma of a sewage treatment plant. That pleasantry was there until the following day. With all this said, the Bully Ranch had a friendly staff and great mudslides. A 5 star? No. A 2.5 to a 3 star? Yes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel staff was very helpful love Vincent the concierge made the stay stress free by helping us find places to eat that were open during the off sesaon. Air conditioning didn't work, was able to keep cool by running the fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sonnenlap

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The staff is what makes this place great. Everything from the front desk, valet, and activity staff was amazing. Our room setup needed some improvement. The tv you could only see from one side of the bed and the siting area in front of the fireplace you could not see the tv from. Otherwise the fireplace and porch was a great addition and we really enjoyed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had an amazing time. The staff where always helpful and friendly they always when above and beyond to make us comfortable. Amazing suite over looking the pool, with a fireplace. We had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed the old school warmth of this hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The place was so cozy
Cons: We were bummed the fondue place was closed the night of our stay.
Location: We loved the the location
We would love to return the hotel, location, staff, rooms and breakfast were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

The Alps in Colorado.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location, close walking distance to most everything. The pool, hot tubs and gym are outstanding. Beautiful, well kept landscaping and cleanliness.
Cons: There is complementary coffee available in the lobby, but I prefer to also have coffee in the room. Complementary coffee is served in
Location: Shopping, dining, adventures, golf, tennis.
The Sonnenalp Hotel is beyond your expectations. The ambiance both interior and exterior is Perfect. A friendly and helpful staff from the reception to the dining. Breakfast is incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Amazing Resort

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The level of service at this resort was incredible. Every night they would come and tidy up our room for a second time that day and leave fresh cookies, ice, and put little rugs by our bedside. They were very good about making us comfortable and bringing us anything we needed. We asked for a coffee pot, extra sheets, and Band-Aids. Everything was delivered with a smile. This hotel is very comfortable . I can highly highly recommend their breakfast buffet, which is totally incredible. It is a bit pricey but so worth it! This one will be one of my top favorite resorts that I've ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood Florida

Best vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
From the room to staff to facilities a vacation that gives you an inside look to what The Garden of Eden must of been.
4 out of 5
by jolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
very enjoyable, excellent staff, restaurant 1st class