Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberta

Highly recomnend.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely room and a very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Vail hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel facilities are incredible. The staff is great and the location is perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and well located hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Its location is the best one from all hotels if you are loking to go skiing. It is at the bottom of the gondola that takes you up the mountain. The hotel concierge staff very helpful and friendly. They have free shuttle service to take you anywhere in town. The ONLY thing I didnt liked about the hotel was that they charged you the service fee for a buffete breakfast that is included and the service is very bad, they take alot of time just to get you water. The service charge should be optional as in all restaurants, not a flat obligatory fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quality hotel with excellent location for skiers

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for skiers.
Cons: The breakfast service was very poor. Staff and food need urgent attention.
Location: Literally at the base of the slopes and by the lift station.
The Arrabelle is a well appointed hotel in a very good location, close to the base of the slopes. The rooms are well appointed, although we were a little disappointed by the small and thin bath towels. The personnel at the hotel are friendly and helpful, especially the ski concierge team, bar staff and the shuttle service drivers, all of whom were first class. The hotel charges $50 per day in addition to the room rate, which covers a buffet breakfast. We did not regard this as good value. The buffet offered a decent range of food options, but the hot food was poor and mostly only luke warm. The staff covering the breakfast service were noticeably lower grade then all other areas. They didn't get our drinks order correct once for the entire length of our stay and seemed to be totally unmotivated to provide a positive customer experience. It really doesn't matter how good a hotel's facilities are, if the staff are poor. On this occasion the breakfast service let the whole team down. What would have been a 9/10 experience became a 7/10. Easily remedied though. Have an experienced manager present at breakfast to direct the teenagers and the experience at Arrabelle instantly becomes a 9/10... I would certainly give it a second chance, but more experienced management are required to lift service standards and stamp out the poor attitude of the breakfast staff. The Arrabelle certainly has the potential to be one of the top hotels in Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located in the center of Lionshead. I literally walked out of my hotel door and into Starbucks, turned right to drop my little boy at ski school and within a few more steps, I was on my way to the top of the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great ski service, beautiful

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was beautiful but breakfast staff too focused on computer not on guests. Spotty service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Next to the gondola at Eagle's Nest

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Everything was great but not at a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons Level. It's pretty convenient because you can't get closer to the sky facilities. However, service in general with it's exceptions of course is not top notch. And the restaurant downstairs is just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Absolute Best Ski Resort Ever!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the personnel, decor, services, breakfasts in Tavern on the Square, and Spa
Cons: How can you improve perfection?
Location: Great location at the base of a Gondola, overlooking ice skating, in the heart of Lionshead with great apres skiing outside Tavern on the Square
From the beautiful lobby to the romantic decor of our room, the Arrabelle is our top choice next time we in the Vail/Lionshead area. By far, it was the personnel that made our stay perfect. The front desk was so accommodating, the concierge went out of his way to help us, the daily maid service and chocolates at turndown service were wonderful, the bartender was talkative & friendly and the Ski Valet remembered our names and made it a point to meet us on the edge of the snow as we snapped off our skis. Talk about service, the Arrabelle has it all. Although I wasn't able to enjoy the spa on this trip, 2 years ago I broke my leg and wasn't able ski; the Arrabelle Spa saved the trip. I spent hours and days just hanging out in luxury. We can't wait to go again!
5 out of 5
by mark

Once in a lifetime

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. Very very special.