Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Awesome! Staff was exceptional! Rooms were amazing, and food at the Tavern was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

A magical place

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I chose to stay at the Arrabelle because I liked the services it offered, the warm atmosphere that it gave, and the convenience of being close to the gondola. The staff went beyond my expectations. I had to go to Breckenridge for skiing because Vail postponed its opening date. We got a complimentary shuttle to Breckenridge (45 min drive). There's a complimentary car that can take you to Vail village. In room service is fast and good. The breakfast is really good. We would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the Arrabelle Hotel. Especially so friendly staff and nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Incredible CO getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We had an amazing time. The rooms were gorgeous. Very convenient to get to the slopes. We also did a couple massage in the beautiful spa. It was one of the best massages I️ have ever received. The hotel had such a convenient location to very nice shops and restaurants. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Right in the heart of Lionshead Village

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The $75 a day resort fee is really around $90 a day after they plug in taxes, fees and gratituity for breakfast for 2. Great location, good shopping all around with decent prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great hotel in the heart of Vail. We had a wonderful weekend stay in between seasons. The staff was friendly and happy to drive us around town at a moments notice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and it was luxurious and yet very comfortable. We had a steam shower a jetted tub and fireplaces in every room making relaxing, so easy. My only complaint was the Tavern restaurant was not very good, but with all of the Vail area restaurants close by we were able to find plenty of delicious options. We are already looking forward to coming back in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Relaxing Late Fall Vacation

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything. It had a great view. It had excellent amenities.
Location: We hiked the Gore Trail. We shopped. We visited many nearby restaurants and bars.
My husband and I wanted a short getaway. We visited Vail in late fall. The town was quiet. The Hotel was beautiful and ticked all of our boxes. We ate at the restaurant, visited the spa, and were treated very well by the hotel staff. We would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Beautiful hotel but unfortunately it's way out of my price range to be able to stay again. The roof top pool and hot tub were unbelievable! The views of the mountains were spectacular especially with the leaves changing with fall colors. Our view wasn't much out our window and for the price it didn't have a balcony. We go to Vail a lot and I always wanted to know what the hotel had to offer inside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid, FL

Hurricane Irma cancelled our trip

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My husband and I were scheduled to stay here for his 40th birthday trip. Hurricane Irma was set to hit our State (Florida) so our trip had to be cancelled. Airlines and other hotels were great about understanding, canceling and refunding us.....not the Arabelle though! Expedia talked to manager for us and they refused to refund. My home and business were greatly affected. Our lives forever changed. Our refund would be a nice help as we rebuild our lives! In the meantime I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect for off season stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Amenities (heated floors, stem shower, 5 TVs, 2 fireplaces, almost private entrance to your room), welcome package (wine, popcorn, water).
Cons: Clear signs how to get to your room, spa and reception. it took me few circles around the building to get to my room.
Location: Rent a car! it will expend your options. I loved horse back riding with Triple G Outfitters
I visited Vail in September. Obviously off ski season. But it was perfect for me, very peaceful, upper 70F, dry. Hotel above expectations. Direct flight from DFW.