Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

close to the village and mountain

Posted Jul 17, 2017
valets were rude and unprofessional. front desk staff where not willing to help bring us things or direct us to the room a maintenance staff saw us and got us to the right place. people at the pool took our spots and little kids ran the hot tube area with no adults arond. pool bar was expensive and tge chick couldn't make a proper drink to save her life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by The Team at the Lodge at Vail, a Rock Resort, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Clearly, we let you down with our services during this stay. We feel your experience is inconsistent with that of our guests at the Lodge, and we would love the opportunity to turn around your opinion of our property. If you choose to return to Vail, we sincerely hope you give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Gorgeous residence right near the plaza

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room and the location were absolutely perfect but they never came to clean on our second day or replenish our coffee. Also there was constant construction above us from morning till 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by The Team at the Lodge at Vail, a Rock Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really enjoy the room you chose at our Village Center property as well; it certainly is convenient in the heart of the Village! I am sorry to hear that you room was not serviced on your second day. We will be sure to address this service shortcoming for future guests, and thank you for providing insight for us to correct the issue. We hope to host you in Vail again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Love the proximity to dining, shopping and the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by The Team at the Lodge at Vail, a Rock Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback; we hope you had a wonderful trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Amazing staff. Perfect location. Right in Vail Village so great restaurants all around. Planning a trip back soon!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by The Team at the Lodge at Vail, a Rock Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review; we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious, location is right downtown. Park your car and you can walk everywhere. The staff was very friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: All within walking distance, walk out your hotel and in the center of the village. Gondola right around the corner
It was a wonderful hotel with great staff and beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great experience!!! I love the place and the people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We were surprised to find out we had been given an upgraded room when we arrived. It is a very nice lodge. There were some personal items left in the bathroom closet, and in one of the drawers, which is our only complaint. Kind of felt strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by The Team at the Lodge at Vail, a Rock Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback; we are glad to hear you enjoyed your upgraded room. We apologize for the items left in your room; this is an unusual oversight and we appreciate your feedback so we can investigate the issue. If you are ever coming back to Vail, we hope you choose to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in terrible

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Arrived at hotel to check in early at noon and room was not ready. We were told they would call us when ready. The call never happened and after our event was over we came back to the hotel at 11pm and still no call. The front desk staff was not helpful and really showed a lack of caring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by The Lodge at Vail Leadership Team, Hotel Management
I am writing in sincere apology for the service you received upon check-in. This is certainly not the experience we strive to provide for our guests, and if you chose to join us again I am confident you would find this to be an anomaly. Again, please accept our sincere apologies for your mal arrival experience; we will do everything in our power to provide you with genuine, caring, and personalized service in the future.
4 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Russell

The Lodge at Vail

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great Property and location. Highly Recommend!