Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel - attractive, convenient, helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We drove home to Denver at 2 AM in the morning. There was a wedding party in the parking lot and 2 babies in the room next door cried non stop for 5 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha,NE

Best location for Oktoberfest.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We plan to stay in the same room next year. Everything was prrfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel right in the heart of Vail

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel was very nice, staff was helpful and friendly. Only draw back was, and this is hard to explain but the balcony right outside our room, we had a window which overlooked the balcony and vail but no access. Instead it was connected to our neighbors room. So if they decided they wanted to hang out on the balcony they could see right into our room therefor we had to keep the blinds closed the whole time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get promised room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The car valet guys.
Cons: Accuracy of the reservation details.
Location: Get the crepes at Crespelle.
As it was a special occasion, we booked a "luxury" room, with all sorts of special touches like robes, slippers, turndown service, plus the room was described as having high-backed leather chairs, antique furniture...that kind of thing. None of this was included in my room. The "view" was of a restaurant patio and some bushes, and, well, it was just disappointing, especially as it was a special trip that we splurged on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, Co

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. staff was incredible!...special thanks to Nikki with concierge, made my fiancées birthday extra special. loved our stay here..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful town around the hotel. Friendly service from hotel staff Healthy breakfast menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We only stayed for a short amount of time but hotel and the location was great. Close to restaurants and shops and entertainment as well as the mountains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location and hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything.
Great staff, great location, great amenities, great overall but since nothing is perfect the air condition, for Summer months, isn't ideal. A wheel around air conditioner can be installed but runs constant through the night and is louder than a window conditioner. This did not put a hiccup in our visit and would surely visit again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Overpriced Hotel for the

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location
Cons: Room amenities
My husband and I stayed in a 1 Bedroom Residence this past weekend. The location of the hotel was great; it is steps away from the shops and restaurants in Vail Village. The staff were also very friendly and accommodating; those 2 reasons alone are why I rated the hotel as 3 stars. The 1 Bedroom Residence we stayed in did not look anything like the photos advertised. It was roomy, but was very outdated and dark. There were windows, which we had to keep covered because we were on ground level next to the hotel entrance and would not have had any privacy with the heavy foot traffic outside. The only sources of A/C were 2 portable A/C units that required ventilation from outside via a duct going through the window. We were not able to use these units because 1) they were very noisy and 2) we did not want to leave our windows open overnight/while we were gone being on ground level. The room amenities themselves were subpar: older bathrooms with creaky pipes whenever you turn the water on; uncomfortable beds with fuzzy analog TV channels. Nothing at all what we expected from a 4-Star Hotel, especially at the price we paid in the off-season. One of our least-favorite hotel experiences. We've stayed at other hotels in Vail (from 3-5 stars) with similar or better rates that we'd much better recommend!