Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Everything was very nice. It would be nice to have luggage racks in the room. It was a bit small, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Birthday Get Away

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We had an excellent stay at the Lodge at Vail. The entire hotel staff was helpful and courteous. The shuttle service was convenient and there was not much wait time. The concierge went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable and helped us book shuttle services to the airport after our stay. The room service food was delicious and arrived pretty quickly. Most meals arrived in about 20 minutes. This is quick compared to some hotels where room service can take up to an hour. The location is also SO convenient because it's right in Vail Village. Shops, restaurants, and the gondola are steps from your room. I did not do any spa treatments, but the spa was beautiful, clean and serene. We were able to get late check out, go snowboarding all morning, and return to change in the spa to catch our flight out later that afternoon. I wish I would have visited the spa sooner for the private sauna, steam room, and hot tub in the women's locker room. Overall, amazing experience stay at this hotel. Oh yeah, we also had travel delays which caused us to check in at midnight...after a LONG day of traveling, it was great to check in quickly with a friendly staff member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place right by the slopes

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Might be the nicest place I've ever stayed. Great food. Wonderful staff. Comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Tshpall, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback! We work hard to make sure our guests are as comfortable and relaxed as possible and I am thrilled we were able to do that for you. Thank you for visiting the Lodge at Vail. We all look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

early winter get away weekend

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Great service, nice room, very convenient to the Gondola.
Location: Vail Village is awesome. You can walk to enjoy most of the amenities in the village - plenty of restaurants and stores within a few minutes walk.
This hotel was great, the staff were very polite and helpful with every question. I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Thera Shannon , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope you return soon! Thanks! Thera Shannon Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything I needed it to be

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I stayed at The Lodge for a quick life getaway and it was everything I needed it to be and more. I received a complimentary upgrade as well as a bottle of red wine when I checked in. One of the hotels exits let right out to the town, which was exactly what I wanted. I was there during the offseason, so it was peaceful, quiet, and charming. I couldn't have been happier.
5 out of 5
by Allison Huck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel - attractive, convenient, helpful staff
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and amenities although because of weather didn't take advantage of any. Two restaurants on site very convenient
5 out of 5
by Tim

Best Getaway Yet1

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location... lovely hotel... friendly attentive staff... 0 complaints