Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

super friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: convenience to town
Cons: the hotel was empty due to the off season, but still got a room on the highway side, and you can hear it.
Location: Vail is a walking town, and has great bus service. great food and shopping in the off season
we were able to check in early, free wi-fi, water, soft drinks and fruit in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Clean nice and great staff and facilities Well situated in the area and accessible to many restaurants and shops. Will stay in the place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Perfect location, top notch amenities and service. We look forward to coming back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

Great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel with great amenities. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. My family stayed at The Sebastian last year also and plan to stay here every time we are in Vail. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Sebastian is absolutely amazing! It's truly stunning, and the staff is gracious & helpful. The location in Vail Valley is perfect. You will LOVE your stay there! It's one of the prettiest hotels I've stayed at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Reminded me of Europe

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I felt like I was at home
Excellent Staff!! Very helpful at front desk and very clean hotel
5 out of 5
by Alex

Best Hotel in Vail!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Sebastian multiple times and we have always been impressed with the incredible customer service. All of the staff is genuinely polite and welcoming. They offer great customer service in a fantastic location. The hotel if the perfect size that allows for a warm, friendly stay at a great location. We have stayed at other hotels in Vail and the Sebastian is by far the best hotel in Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed at the Sebastian for a friends wedding for a weekend. We were amazed at how friendly, accommodating, and just simply awesome The Sebastian staff was! Not to mention, the hotel was also so beautiful and really made you feel like you were at a Vail resort. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Casey

Best place!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
So great for my 7 and 10 year old, yet love to go back for a romantic adult trip! I was solo with them and they loved the pool, game room and especially the free DVD rentals. Quick walk to lions head to play at adventure ridge, surrounded by great restaurants. Loved mountain standard!
5 out of 5
by Leslie O.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels