Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Delightful mountain escape

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Location: Do take advantage of the Vail Vitality Center, where Tivoli guests can take yoga & exercise classes, soak in 3 types of hot tubs, plus sauna & steam!
We stopped for one night on our way back to Denver, and enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay another night. I borrowed a lodge bike and rode on the Gore Valley trail & around town. I loved the Vail Vitality Center, where Tivoli guests can take yoga & exercise classes and enjoy the luxurious spa amenities (all free!). Tivoli also has its own respectable exercise room & outdoor hot tubs with front row views of the mountains. Since it’s off-season in Vail and very quiet, my husband & I were able to sit with our laptops in the great room of the lodge and work quietly while soaking in the snow-capped mountain views and clean air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Very convenient to walking area and great staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Pillows
Location: Many things to do in Vail, shopping, hiking, zip lines, etc.
This hotel is very modern, clean and the staff was very attentive. The only complaint was the pillows in the room need to be replaced with new ones. We would definitely stay here again. Good location and room was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
It was in a great location and a beautiful hotel. Our bed was sooo comfy! and the room was beautiful. We biked around town and on the bike trails and they stored our bikes in the garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, TN

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We had never been to Vail and searched for hotels. Loved this one so we booked it and were not at all disappointed in our choice. Beautiful hotel and clean. Staff was very friendly. If we ever go back, we will definitely look into staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in a nice town

Posted May 25, 2017
Love it here. I'll def stay here again in the future and recommend thia to friends and family. The room is spacious, the kitchenette is perfect and bathroom is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice enough

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel was nice and in a great location. This being said the 1st person we encountered there was not so nice. The girl at the front desk the night we arrived was very rude and did not listen to our questions in regards to check out. All other staff very nice and accommodating. Interior a bit dated and room had some lights out. All and all ok stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice value

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Bed too soft, but otherwise good value. Clean nice room. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Upscale, small hotel, family-owned feel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: free use of bikes, no check in/out, honor system, just be an adult and treat the stuff like it's your own :)
Cons: Parking is a little expensive at $35/night, but it's Vail, so I'm not surprised.
Location: lots of restuarants and shops nearby within walking distance
Saw a great deal on expedia, but ended up being one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. Great vibe, great room, kind staff, would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Bathroom door lock was not working properly. Plus the lock is aesthetically not good. Otherwise overall good experience.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Felt like family

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have never been to a hotel where the staff was so friendly! Went out of their way to tell us about the hotel and help in any way they could. Felt as it we were staying with family. Even the owner's dog hanging out in the lobby was a welcoming and wonderful touch. Wish we could have stayed longer!