Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Easy walking distance to the village. The fall is a great time to visit with minimal crowds. We'll be back to ski.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very homey/lodgey/upscale. Close walking to Vail Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lodge

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very central location, easy walk to the village. Lift in the hotel was a bit slow but that's the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis Mo

Close to both Vail and Lionshead villages.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Walking distance or short ride. Beautiful landscaping. Only missing a pool, but otherwise any amenity you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location right in Vail Village close to restaurants, bars, shops and hiking trails. Close to Gondola one as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicr location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel. The friendly staff.
Cons: The one elevator was used by guests and staff so it was pretty busy.
Location: Close to both Vail Village and Lionshead. There were numerous walks and trails close by and easily accessible.
Our stay was amazing. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Free parking
Location: Downtown Vail - good restaurants
I never like paying for parking when staying at a hotel and Tivoli is no exception...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We loved our stay at the Tivoli mostly because of it's proximity to Vail Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We were in Vail for a work conference and were unable to book in time at the conference venue. I had found this hotel on Expedia. The rate was very reasonable for the Vail area. The only negative that we had was the "creepy" bell hop/valet guy. I'm not sure if he was trying to be attentive or was just a "creeper".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - Brazil

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The Tivoli @ Vail is an excellent hotel, nice staff, nice fireplace, near the main street for shopping and dining. Only thing I would suggest is that theo increase the shower pressure.