Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, NY

Right in the heart of Vail

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful lodge right in the heart of Vail. Couldn't ask for better staff/room/experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent mountain view, very clean, excellent service. Wifi was a bit spotty at times. A very nice place to spend a weekend off season in Vail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room with a beautiful view.
Cons: Hot tubs were out of order
Location: Great skiing, shopping and restaurants in Vail.
We enjoyed our stay at the TIvoli but were disappointed that the hot tubs were out of order and no one informed us of this prior to our arrival. We would have chosen another hotel had we known this to be the case. The room was lovely and we liked the mountain view and fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going to Tivoli

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: I like the rooms, the setting and the decorations.
Cons: There could be a warmer more welcoming feel to the lobby area.
Location: Skiing, hiking- we hiked and shopped
I didn't think the Concierge was terribly friendly- could have put out a little more energy. The room was great and the hotel is very nice. Just didn't feel that warm and cozy feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Exceeded Our Expectations

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We had never been to Vail so I selected this hotel based on other reviews. Tivoli Lodge exceeded our expectations on every level. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Reasonable place in the Fall

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Vail is the most beautiful place to be when the Aspens turn Gold. This Hotel was a nice location near the main square and at a reasonable price for the off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We enjoyed our visit at the Tivoli Lodge immensely! Beautiful Autumn colors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Excellent stay! Beautiful property and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Easy walking distance to the village. The fall is a great time to visit with minimal crowds. We'll be back to ski.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very homey/lodgey/upscale. Close walking to Vail Village.