Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel with balcony view of the mountain

Posted Jan 22, 2018
My experience at the Tivoli was excellent in every way. The room was very nice and cozy with a fireplace. We had great service from the employees; they were very helpful in making recommendations on places to eat in Vail Village. the owner personally welcomed us at the hotel during my stay. It was overall just a great experience. I would definitely recommend staying here when in Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great hotel with walking distance to the gondola amazing stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel in great location

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Cons: Loved the robes, bedroom slippers would be a welcomed addition.
This was our second stay in this wonderful hotel, due to the great first time experience. On this trip we used the charming lobby for cards and drinks, relaxed in our comfortable spacious room by the fireplace and watched skiers on the mountain, caught the bus right outside the hotel to go over to Lionshead, took the shortcut to the gondola, and even heated up leftovers in our kitchenette. The desk staff is beyond friendly and accommodating and the housekeeping staff did a great job in our room to suit our schedule. We are non skiers so we used the included spa passes to enjoy steam room, hot tubs and gym. Our skiing family took advantage of skii storage and the beautiful walk to the gondola. Although the snow has been light this year, Vail is doing a great job of making snow and our family had plenty of great trails. Wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel with the feel of a charming Austrian chalet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel very close to Gondola 1

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The staff was courteous and very helpful. My room was comfortable and roomy with a fireplace. My only complaint is that my room had a village view (as opposed to a mountain view) and so I was woken up at 5 am each morning by noisy buses and snow plows on the street below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best location in Vail. Walkable to everything.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Other than no hot tub (they are building a new one that looks sweet) - our stay in the Seibert Suite was awesome. That suite is perfect for a small family and is huge. Excellent views of the mountain. Staff is great. Walkable to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Tivoli Lodge. We just completed the new hot tubs today! Please come back soon to experience our new hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel with a great location, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Will most definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the staff here at the Tivoli! We look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great location and a very European atmosphere.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Well, I probably covered that above, Staff, atmosphere, breakfast, very quiet. Service was always available. the owners two dogs are an amazing addi
Cons: the rooms, like many hotel rooms are not very welcoming. Always a lack of space to set your "things" They fill up the counter space, bathroom shelvf
Location: Everything is available -- it is like a resort village with all the shopping, restaurants, book store, delis, high fashion, ski shops, equipment sales
Very welcoming and caring management and staff. the atmosphere is grand but not cold. The hotel is walking distance to the lifts. Tea and cookies after skiing. Comfortable lobby and always-lit fireplace. Buffet breakfast was exceptional -- eggs prepared to your choice featuring amazing omelets. In the center of Vail Village where all the action is -- shopping, dining as only Vail does it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Native

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I booked this hotel on a spur of the moment road trip to the mountains. When I checked in the staff was courteous, helpful and nice. One staff member attempted to entertain my two older kids while I filled out paperwork and the staff member checking me in even held the paper down while I signed the papers and juggled my youngest so it would be easier. The room was well maintained and clean a big plus since I had 3 little kids with me who crawl around! I checked out pretty early and it wasn’t nearly as nice, I was the only customer in the lobby and the staff member pulled my car up and that was it. I had to make three trips into the lobby, 2 for my kids and 1 to load my own bag up, not even an offer of help. I would say that would have been courteous considering I was still the only one in the lobby at 6:30ish in the morning and juggling three kids by myself. Overall a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great place to stay in Vail

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Quick, but very nice, one night business stay. The lobby was really comfortable and inviting. The room was wonderful and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Wonderful Winter Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I stayed at the Tivoli lodge for 4 nights during the first week of Decemember to enjoy winter activities. Upon arrival I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. There is ONLY valet parking for about $30/night but they pulled the car up within 2 minutes every time we asked and made sure that the seats were already warm (those little touches). I rented our ski equipment from rentskis.com and they delivered all of our boots, skis, and poles to our hotel for free. We went down to a private room for our fitting and received our equipment without any lines or hassles. Whenever we returned to the hotel from skiing we would drop off our equipment with the hotel staff and they would keep our boots on “warmers”! Due to the lack of snow we did decide to drive to Beaver Creek (20 minutes) and Breckenridge (1 hour) but I can imagine that with more snow we would have been able to ride the gondala located in the back of the Tivoli lodge. There is a free shuttle that picks up in front of the hotel every 10 minutes and takes you around the village and to Lionshead ski slopes. The hotel was about a 3 minutes walk to the village that was full of shopping and dining (recommended local restaurants: White Bison and Lancelot). The hotel was gorgeous, clean, and decorated for the winter spirit. The rooms were nice and the bathroom was HUGE! The shower had 3 heads and the bathroom had a heating option. Highly recommend this hotel!!!!