Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Native

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I booked this hotel on a spur of the moment road trip to the mountains. When I checked in the staff was courteous, helpful and nice. One staff member attempted to entertain my two older kids while I filled out paperwork and the staff member checking me in even held the paper down while I signed the papers and juggled my youngest so it would be easier. The room was well maintained and clean a big plus since I had 3 little kids with me who crawl around! I checked out pretty early and it wasn’t nearly as nice, I was the only customer in the lobby and the staff member pulled my car up and that was it. I had to make three trips into the lobby, 2 for my kids and 1 to load my own bag up, not even an offer of help. I would say that would have been courteous considering I was still the only one in the lobby at 6:30ish in the morning and juggling three kids by myself. Overall a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great place to stay in Vail

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Quick, but very nice, one night business stay. The lobby was really comfortable and inviting. The room was wonderful and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Wonderful Winter Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I stayed at the Tivoli lodge for 4 nights during the first week of Decemember to enjoy winter activities. Upon arrival I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. There is ONLY valet parking for about $30/night but they pulled the car up within 2 minutes every time we asked and made sure that the seats were already warm (those little touches). I rented our ski equipment from rentskis.com and they delivered all of our boots, skis, and poles to our hotel for free. We went down to a private room for our fitting and received our equipment without any lines or hassles. Whenever we returned to the hotel from skiing we would drop off our equipment with the hotel staff and they would keep our boots on “warmers”! Due to the lack of snow we did decide to drive to Beaver Creek (20 minutes) and Breckenridge (1 hour) but I can imagine that with more snow we would have been able to ride the gondala located in the back of the Tivoli lodge. There is a free shuttle that picks up in front of the hotel every 10 minutes and takes you around the village and to Lionshead ski slopes. The hotel was about a 3 minutes walk to the village that was full of shopping and dining (recommended local restaurants: White Bison and Lancelot). The hotel was gorgeous, clean, and decorated for the winter spirit. The rooms were nice and the bathroom was HUGE! The shower had 3 heads and the bathroom had a heating option. Highly recommend this hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grear hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Awesome staff, good location, buses to take you around town. Unfortunately the hot tubs were down when we there but they offeres up guest passes to the hotel near by which was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE this hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
So clean, nicest staff, and best amenities. A super short walk to the village with an even more incredible view. Family owned and pet friendly... it doesn't get any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Yearly Trip

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We make Tivoli our yearly go to place because of the location, friendly staff and beautiful hotel/rooms. It feels more like a B&B than a hotel. Great way to spend your Anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Wonderful stay - lovely hotel and exceptional service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

Beautiful hotel, with a great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is really nice! Great location, only 1 block to Vail Village. The hot tub is being renovated, which was a little disappointing, but the manager upgraded our room and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to make up for it. Super friendly staff, comfortable beds, and impeccably maintained property. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sarah S, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Tivoli Lodge. We appreciate your business and your feedback! We hope you will visit us again to see the improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, NY

Right in the heart of Vail

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful lodge right in the heart of Vail. Couldn't ask for better staff/room/experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent mountain view, very clean, excellent service. Wifi was a bit spotty at times. A very nice place to spend a weekend off season in Vail.