Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Excellent!! Family friendly and great for any getaway. Bike rental on site- super convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location and Friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, s'mores, location to shopping, trails, and gondola, and the staff (especially the gentleman from Shorewood, Minnesota who checked us in) If we could change one thing, it would be the full charge on our last day for the valet and resort fee even though we left at 7:30 a.m. I felt it should have been cut in half or prorated since we weren't there for the day. All in all, we would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff were great. There was a shuttle into Vail Village and it only takes a few minutes or there is a walking path from the hotel into Vail Village. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel with good location

Posted May 20, 2017
The location was great, the hotel was reasonably priced, and pool/spa tub was open late. The bed was a little uncomfortable and parking was a little pricey, but cheaper than downtown Denver
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Great amenities and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Be prepared to pay extra for every little thing. There isn't a parking lot. You are required to pay valet or park .75 mile away and walk. You can't even leave your car in front to unload without handing them your keys. Wi-Fi is extra. Plus the resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great mountain views

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: the views and the room
Cons: valet parking attendants not cranking up the volume on my car stero and not revving the engine and driving like they are race car drivers.
Location: Beautiful location and we had a spring snow storm which made the atmosphere even more magical-the firepalce in our room was a wonderful asset!
Loved the resort; it was Mud Season so a lot of shops and restaurants were closed; used the valet service which one day when we received my brand new vehicle back it was covered with dust; staff took care of the issue; overall the resort and staff are accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
was not able to stay due to a last minute change that required me to work on Saturday, tried to cancel but was told I couldn't. your website is great for one stop shopping, I will not use again simply for the reason stated above. It is perfectly understandable to have the customer pay a cancellation fee but to lose the whole amount is not reasonable.