Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, CO

Lovely hotel in Lionshead

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff, room
Cons: Steep hidden fees
Location: Restaurants, skiing, hiking, shopping
Lovely hotel in Loinshead. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Great facilities. Watch out for mandatory fees not included in list price (parking, "resort fee").
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent even 27 years later

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Great location and excellent staff
My wife and I stayed here 27+ years ago as a weekend getaway. We decided to return to celebrate our 27 year wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed! Great stay and the staff even sent a bottle of champagne to us on our special day. Very thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel staff were more than accommodating to us. That alone made the place a 10/10 to me. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the rooms were perfectly clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

very nice hotel and good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and had all the amenities you would ever need.
Location: The location was great and convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you wanted to go to Vail village there was free bus transportation.
This was an exceptional hotel at a reasonable price. All of the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us excellent recommendations on restaurants and activities in the Vail area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Our only complaint was the towels and robes were scratchy and not soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Very nice stafff and walking distance to villages

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distance to tourist village.
We arrived very late in the evening and extremely tired. No hassles fast check in and he even gave a late check out. Which we really appreciated. Very nice room and charming hotel. Located near tourist villages with in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

MILDEW SMELL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room had very strong mildew smell that made you want to leave the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Filthy bathroom and thin walls

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hair and other gross stuff all over bathroom. Terrible night sleep due to annoying noise in room and thin walls. 5 year old was with us and we had to listen to the people next to us getting freaky for HOURS. Really disturbing. Will never be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Excellent!! Family friendly and great for any getaway. Bike rental on site- super convenient
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels