Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Our only complaint was the towels and robes were scratchy and not soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Very nice stafff and walking distance to villages

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distance to tourist village.
We arrived very late in the evening and extremely tired. No hassles fast check in and he even gave a late check out. Which we really appreciated. Very nice room and charming hotel. Located near tourist villages with in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

MILDEW SMELL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room had very strong mildew smell that made you want to leave the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Filthy bathroom and thin walls

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hair and other gross stuff all over bathroom. Terrible night sleep due to annoying noise in room and thin walls. 5 year old was with us and we had to listen to the people next to us getting freaky for HOURS. Really disturbing. Will never be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Excellent!! Family friendly and great for any getaway. Bike rental on site- super convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location and Friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, s'mores, location to shopping, trails, and gondola, and the staff (especially the gentleman from Shorewood, Minnesota who checked us in) If we could change one thing, it would be the full charge on our last day for the valet and resort fee even though we left at 7:30 a.m. I felt it should have been cut in half or prorated since we weren't there for the day. All in all, we would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff were great. There was a shuttle into Vail Village and it only takes a few minutes or there is a walking path from the hotel into Vail Village. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kate

A great place to stay during the GoPro Games

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great! The pool was a bit over-crowded, as it's small, but that wasn't a surprise on a hot summer day! The cocktails we ordered at the pool weren't the best....we probably should have stuck to ordering beer. It was a welcome surprise to find A/C in the room. Many mountain hotels don't offer A/C. The room was perfectly lovely, the bathroom was spacious, the pillows were comfortable! We had great service at the restaurant...best we've received in a long time! We loved the location - just a short walk into Lionshead Village if you didn't want to wait for the free intown bus. We would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels