Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

A nightmare

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I pay for a lodge, they gave me a regular room. Room was dirty all the time. Didn’t clean shower or change bed clothes. Didnt have water as a complimentary as all marriot do. Im a lawyer and stay in Marriott every month. I travel all around the world amd i can tell u this hotel is a motel .. worsted. Didnt have a firts Aids kit. And at the end of my staying they comit an error in my bill. Just dont stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! First time in Colorado coming from Florida and they gave us an Amazing room with a stunning view! Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would most definitely stay there again and now at other Marriott as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Mountain Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Convenience location within walking distance to the lifts, will come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It was a great stay! The staff was very helpful, the hotel was nice, and the s’mores with hot chocolate was a huge hit with the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monaco

More like a Days Inn then a Marriott

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Very disappointing Thecroom amenities are cheap. There is no mini bar. It's a Marriott in name only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, CO

Lovely hotel in Lionshead

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff, room
Cons: Steep hidden fees
Location: Restaurants, skiing, hiking, shopping
Lovely hotel in Loinshead. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Great facilities. Watch out for mandatory fees not included in list price (parking, "resort fee").
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent even 27 years later

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Great location and excellent staff
My wife and I stayed here 27+ years ago as a weekend getaway. We decided to return to celebrate our 27 year wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed! Great stay and the staff even sent a bottle of champagne to us on our special day. Very thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel staff were more than accommodating to us. That alone made the place a 10/10 to me. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the rooms were perfectly clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

very nice hotel and good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and had all the amenities you would ever need.
Location: The location was great and convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you wanted to go to Vail village there was free bus transportation.
This was an exceptional hotel at a reasonable price. All of the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us excellent recommendations on restaurants and activities in the Vail area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Our only complaint was the towels and robes were scratchy and not soft.