Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Stayed here three times and had great experiences each time. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were great and the lift operators were very friendly. I only had one issue at the restaurant which was far from full. They took 90 minutes to serve our main dish and forgot my dinner. There was only three of us. Wouldn't have been such a big deal had someone updated us or apologized. They did take my meal off of the bill, but our waitress never said anything. We also had to get our own napkins and silverware from empty neighboring tables. The quality of the food was fantastic, the service was less than favorable. Might have been a bad night in the kitchen. We've been back a few times since then and didn't have any problems. I would still return and recommend them.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

The Best place to stay in Vail!!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
This resort was by far one of the best places to stay in Vail! It had it's own ski lift, rental shop, and pro-shop. The employees went above and beyond to assist our needs to help make our stay that much better. We will definitely be staying with them again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

really enjoyed this family friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms are larger than a typical hotel room so felt very comfortable for a family of 4. Good healthy kid meal options from the onsite restaurant and loved the cafe for morning coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel has everything...

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Lift.
Cons: Hotel is a little old but well taken care of...
Location: Nothing near by. A little far to walk anywhere but free shuttle makes it easy to move around.
Great location... Having its own lift did it for me.
4 out of 5
by graham from York .uk

Stay with daughters.

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a family. Stayed with two daughters 21 and 23 . Very expensive to ski. £100 a day for the ski pass each and they don't have any chairs with heated seats or bubble protection against the cold.I think vail is run by the mafia . Nightlife incompatible to European ski resorts. Americans all very friendly but no idea how to party. Food was twice what you need . Always order one meal for two. Hotel is in a great position next to lift and ski hire. Staff all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel but needs a major renovation.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I stayed in this hotel many time, the best hotel for my budget , it has everything: location , transportation, restaurant , bar , grocery store, rental , lift and many more... But the heating system is old and not accepted, the hot air was blowing straight into my fave and I couldn't sleep. It woke me up a quite few times during the night. I hope they will change it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by John G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another Vail Cascade getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
1 out of 5
by richard from Williamstown, NJ

Not returning

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late and were greeted by a clerk who was flippant and not very informative. The food was bad and we checked out early but were charged with a $30 activity fee despite not using a single facility. The parking was located a block away. No one volunteered to help and the signage to get into the facility was non-existent. I would not rebook this place again. I think it's more for young people who want to ski and don't care.