Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cos

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The master bed lacked comfort. Hot tub tile was in need of some maintenance. Everything else was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Wonderful

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful and comfortable room with plenty of space to spread out in. Huge patio overlooking the pool and mountains. Coffee and tea in the am. Evening lounge and s'mores for the kids. We loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Syl, Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have! hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

loved it!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic location, beautiful accommodations and friendly staff. The only disappointment was that there wasn't a restaurant. You could order a few items by the pool, but that's it. On the other hand, our room had a kitchen and there were lots of restaurants near by. All in all, we loved every minute of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Closed the pool for one of the two days we were there in 90 plus degree weather for "routine maintenance"...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem va

first class

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Beautiful place with exceptional staff within walking distance to Lionshead, vail village and the gondola. Everything about our trip was made so easy with the staff on hand. The condo was very spacious for our party of 6. It was technically a 2 bedroom but had another private room with a pull out sofa making it extremely comfortable for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a full service Ritz Carlton

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The "hotel" is really a condo with some hotel amenities. There is a concierge, bell service, pool, spa and lounge area but the lounge/restaurant has limited hours and a vey abbreviated menu. There is no breakfast option- which is fine considering the units all have a fully equipped kitchen, but I wasn't looking to cook breakfast or grocery shop.The staff was very friendly, shuttle service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Mar 20, 2017
What a wonderful property with fantastic staff! Everyone from the front desk, concierge, ski valet to the shuttle drivers were friendly and went out of their way to help. They made our family ski trip one to never forget!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Best On The Mountain I'd Wager.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a few nights in the Fall en route to SW Colorado. This was my first time at The Residences. This place delivered the same stellar service that we've come to expect when we stay at RC but with a luxury " punch" as far as space and attention to details. Just a beautiful property. I don't require luxe digs when I'm out riding or skiing. I like the out of doors and when I'm there I don't need 5 star. However, it's difficult not to enjoy the facilities and the staff here. Stay here. Use the pool. Use the fantastic workout facility - perfect but for the loud out-of-shape lady more interested in blathering on than working out. Super staff. Spot - awn. This is the best place to stay at Vail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definition of luxury

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
10+++